You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Story - After 1 month, I went to a forest with my dog in Poland

in DTube2 years ago

Gigi is only 1 year and 6 months old so on that note she is still young and she needs proper lessons as well. She had a trainer in Ukraine and because of the war, she couldn't finish her entire lesson.

Here, a lot of space is available for Gigi to walk around but sometimes she goes far away and I have to find her when she is not on her leash. But I must admit, she is doing good, healthy and happy...

Sort:  

I've had a labrador myself who took a long time to grow up. My friend has one now who's 4 years old but still pulls on the lead. He's good at coming back though as he's food oriented. He knows he will get a treat. I'm the same, I will do anything for food! Glad Gigi is doing good. ❤

Gigi is also the same and she is all about food otherwise she just walks by herself like a queen. I hope she will calm down a little bit because she has so much energy. Right now, I am not controlling her food habit or anything so probably that's why she is so active. Someone suggested me long leash so I will buy that one too...

Yes, that's a good idea. They are lovely dogs and definitely love their food.

Ya I am really happy that Gigi is with me and will be with me on my entire journey...

That's how it should be. You are family. 🙂❤