I got some stitches!

I'm lying on my back, my left arm tucked beneath my head, and I'm dressed in green pajamas and an athletic shirt.

Nurse, we're out of anesthesia!

My eyes wander down the surgical room, coming across a beautiful face framed by black wavy hair; deep down, I know the doctor is mocking me, that there is anesthesia. Unfortunately for me, I will have to listen to the doctor's sweet revenge for my recent statement, "your profession is one of my least favorite."

I feel the prick of a needle, and I am flooded with thoughts about how this is the first time, and I know nothing except that everything will be fine, that it is just a small capsule beneath the skin's surface, and that it will be carried away as if by hand. Although I am aware that something cold is touching my skin and cutting me, I don't feel any pain. Instead, I'm following the reflections of movements and lights on the wall.

Why is there not total anesthesia, why do I have to hear everything they say, that the hole is too deep, when some instrument is flapping under my skin? I can feel pressure, not pain, but the intensity of something being torn away from me. I'm taking a deep sigh and wait for the magic phrase, "We're done." But no, the agony continues, the swelling increases, I feel pressure on my skin, I hear scissors snipped, I feel the cold touch of wet cloth on my left leg, straps are tightened.

I ask the nurse, can I stare at you? You are beautiful.

She then lifted me from the table and led me to the room where I'd spend the next 30 minutes.

I sat there, pleased with myself for being able to control my anxiety, because I have had very bad experiences with doctors in all aspects of my life since childhood, and it is still difficult for me to trust someone for treatment today. I was also confronted with various scenes and injuries, which added to my fear, but I have never had a surgery, officially my first one.

I walked straight from the hospital to my car in my slippers and pajamas, it was pouring outside, and for the last few days I've been moving from bed to bed, from forest to forest, mostly hanging out with nature.

Day after I saw the stitches for the first time, they are blue, tied up hard entwined in the flesh. Somehow disturbing view.

We spent the day before the procedure in the area where I was born, as a kind of mental rehabilitation, chasing birds and butterflies, breathing the fresh air, keeping my mind away from the upsetting thoughts.

I took a long stroll through a village I hadn't been to in a long time, and I was still familiar with every corner.

The good news is, I'm moving again!

Even though my subconscious won't let me sleep at night any longer, cause I constantly worry that I'll damage the threads, I'm using all the time to spin different what do in life ideas.

There are some good ones.

But right now, after all the previous ones that I neglected and treated on my feet, all I want is for the first time to heal properly. We have returned home and are still spending time in nature. I make good use of all the perks to prevent having to move my ass.

...and I sleep tucked in the pillows, like a baby.

On the way back home.

Sort:  

😱😱😱

Wait, what??

Don't tell anything, there are high chances I am going to faint if I read the details.

😱😱😱

Look look sheep! 😉

I was gentle, but I know the feeling. (:

ok, looking at the sheep just 😶

Better now?:D

A lot, thanks :))

Hope you are better too! Take care and enjoy home and that nature 😍

I really can't complain!
(:

Thank you 🤗

What @mipiano said..
What? :o


I had my very fist surgery few years ago.
Anesthesia was awesome.
They stitched me with stapler and that was awesome too :D
Bathroom sucked...

@mipiano isn't fan of someone else's blood. :D

Stapler? Kidding me? Your scar must looks awesome!
I can't take a regular bath, I'm half bathed these days. 🫠

The more I read this, the more I hoped this was just a poem or some fiction story. I hope everything gets better

 last year  

It’s never a fun time to get stitches lol but the jokes they tried to employ are partially attempts to ease your nerves and see if you can get a laugh, or the doctors assumption that people understand the humor that one has to have working in the medical profession, that most don’t understand.

Recover quickly!

I can't brag with their humor understanding, at least mine.
Seems this one got it, so the stitches are doing well. :D

Thank you.

...because you fell from the bike?

Nah, that was last year, this is the new one. :D
(some angry bump under my armpit had to go bye-bye)

aiai... well I am glad you passed the part of doctors and hospital!
after all the spending time walking though the countryside sounds good... and saves you from tempting the bike:)

Winter is knocking impatiently here, bike is parked.
Give me the wide field and have no worries I'll injury myself, can't wait to move there and wake there... :))

...youll gona make it look good anyway:)
snowy fields and some muffin-shapes?

Fingers crossed to a snowy winter, as I am that one who flips out seeing a first snowflakes. 🫠
Eh, find me a better pleasure then eating my muffin shaped food. :Pp

Cooling some currently #justsaying 😉

uuuh already getting hungry!!😏