Boots, grip and frosted leaves

in Rant, Complain, Talk8 months ago

IMG20231129072438.jpg

I've seen ice cubes falling from the sky in Kaduna but seeing the ground outrightly frozen is a new one for me. The moment you step out of the house, the cold is smacking you right in the face and there's nothing you can do about it.

I think the hardest part of this season is getting out of bed. The second hardest part is convincing yourself you have to take a shower and then the final boss of every morning is actually taking a shower. I typically blitz through this process in ten to fifteen minutes, depending on which type cleansing I'm having.

No need to mention that we take hot showers but even with all that heat, you still feel cold the moment the shower is turned off. It is a very helpless feeling and word on the Internet is that it is only going to get worse.

Word on the weather app is that it's going to snow this year. Most of my coworkers and people that live here are very excited about it but I'm somewhat indifferent.

Don't get me wrong, I know snow is going to be nice to experience but I suspect it is something that's going to get old really fast. After the euphoria of the first sighting, subsequent experiences will simply be a burden and the accompanying cold will make it even more annoying.

Sort:  

It is nature and nobody can change it, we just have to flow with the different seasons.

In general Snow doesn’t last long in the UK. I know that shower story though! Brrrrrr

Why did you pick the UK again? 😂

Lol I didn't get the entire memo

 8 months ago  

I think of this meme when I have reflected on the weather and things like that lately. It has helped change my opinion of many things overall.

Yes the cold is challenging but thinking of the overall situation you are in, in England and getting out of the difficult situation back home. It could be worse, you could be in the Siberian tundra hahaha or northern canada above the arctic circle.