Orpington park

in Rant, Complain, Talk9 months ago

1000246106.jpg

Earlier today. we took a stroll with my mate and his wife to get some stuff at a Super market. I believe the name of the supermarket is Lidl. Prior to that. he took us for a short walk around the area and we saw the park.

In our first walk. I didn't go with my phone, so I couldn't take photos but the experience is still fresh in my memory. It was basically a lot of people living their lives and there were a lot of dogs.

My friend said the park isn't as equipped as other parks he has been to, so he wasn't exact;y enthused. You can imagine that for me, it was a completely different experience because we don't have parks like this.

The park seemed a bit like a wildlife reserve with so many trees and insects flying by. If you ask me, I'd say it is a place designed to give people a break from all the technology that seems to control our lives.

I've not exactly been able to soak it all in because we're still technically in transit since we can't move into our place until Wednesday. I really would love to get my mind off things but we need to plan diligently to ensure that we don't get caught lacking and find ourselves trapped with our tail behind our legs.

Anyway, what's important is that I got to experience the city and as time goes on, we'll explore the country even more. For now, though, we have to focus on the plan.

Sort:  

Yeah, you made it! So cool!
!BEER 🍻

Thanks Sandy. We got in on Saturday evening. There's still plenty to do to settle in but we're getting there.
We're still bunking with my friend in London/Kent. We'll move to our place on the 23rd.

Thank you for the update, so exidet for all of your u, and I wish you all the best while setteling down. :)
All the best!
Greez
!BEER 🍻

Thanks Sandy. I'll keep dropping updates along the way.

Awsome! So happy for all of you, I remember first reading about it in youre blog, and now you are making it, so cool!
I use to live in Brighton for about a year to learn english qnd work as a chef, was such a good time with the brits, I love the humor haha
Greez 🍻
!BEER 🍻


Hey @belemo, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @belemo, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I know the area well and Orpington is a nice small town. You are inside the M25 motorway ring which runs around the City of London. You are in for many shocks lol. It is going to all be new for you if a park blew you away.

Haha. It is a completely new experience for me. We don't have parks like this in Nigeria.

I'm still going to move to Nottingham in the coming days and I'm looking forward to more "blow aways"

 9 months ago  

Looks beautiful man! Parks like this are everywhere in the western countries, in large part because the weather in the regions requires us to have a break from the madness and get some fresh air. Looking forward to your experiences in future posts!

Nice, I can see you are enjoying the place


Hey @belemo, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Lidl is everywhere. Cheapest supermarket with some of the best foods.