Freewrite And Throw Out Your Messy Mind Once In A While

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

Don't you also find yourself stuck with yourself?

I mean I'm a smart person, really, could be worse. But having somewhat of an intelligence can sometimes fall on your feet.

Especially when intelligence is paired with sympathy and ethics. That makes you see the world for what it is and you start being disgusted and not willing to participate anymore. Depending on where you live it is for the better or the worse.

I live in a country whose mentality is, hmmmmmm, short minded, less exploring, clinging to the olds, scared of change?

Or isn't it?

The politics certainly are and while our government has managed to pretend we are on the better side of this world, reality is, that we are far from being so.

16+ years of one leader/ party in power could be considered somewhat of a dictatorship. Especially when ever since things had slowly start to deteriorate, to go down a bad lane.

Every 5th German is suffering poverty right now and will likely never be able to make it out of this vicious cycle. Yet there is this promise people fall for, in constant hope that one day they will make it.

While most of the population can barely afford their rent anymore, even when working full-time, I wonder how that is suppose to happen. And things are not going to be on the bright side anytime soon, it became even worse with Corona and the measurements this "dictatorship" are setting in place.

What sucks most is, that they are having this false halo above them. True, compared to other "leaders" in the world we still have it good here, but after all there are certainly no saints in power.

The CDU, and many other parties, are, yes I call them criminals, because they have acted like criminals throughout the last 16 years. And they are continuing to do so, while the rest of the world thinks we are this great country.

They cut down on the health care system, police, public transportation, they haven't invested anything in digital development, our health department is still using faxes to communicate...FAXES...can you believe it? You could go on with what went wrong behind the scenes.

The wealth of Germany, everyone is talking about belongs to not even 10% of the population. Guess what the rest of us is having? NOTHING with little chance to get out of it. Some who are lucky with the right connections will make it and be given a chance. For everyone else there are no resources anymore and it seems that it is not even wanted.

It is fair to say that the government has ruined this country for its population the last 16+ years and I'm predicting that we wont see a good path the upcoming years. Despite what will be said in the media.

So if you ever hear Germany is doing fine, take it as meaning " the upper 10%" are doing fine. Because you will not hear that the other 90% are suffering and struggling more and more. That you will hear on TV when civil unrest begins.

See, funny thing is that I wanted to write about a total different topic. I wonder who made it down here reading anyways. You can let me know if you have. My subconscious had me type the above 543 words because I guess I had to let it out.

I wanted to write a little bit about procrastination but I will do so another day now lol. I guess procrastination has something to do with realizing in what social shit-hole we are living and then suddenly you ask yourself what makes sense these days, and then you realize that what makes sense for you doesn't make sense for the upper 10% cause that would mean less money in their pockets.

But I have to overcome my procrastination and maybe I am not even doing so. Maybe society just makes me believe so because I'm not working my ass of 40+ hours for the minimum wage after finishing highschool, a vocational training, college and have been working for some years.

Perhaps they wanna make me think I'm procrastinating but personally I have been developing myself a little bit. So I think. But this doesn't really pay out money wise. One might argue I should be smarter and monetize my life but that is what has brought the world into the state it is in now.

Big minds have died in poverty and got ridiculed during lifetime, just to be heroes centuries later. So all is good I guess. For now. I will have to get a shitty job when staying here, but maybe the burden can be shared and not everything is resting on my shoulders alone.

Maybe I get lucky and someone gives me a chance to pursue something different. But I need a partner to do so, that's for sure. Or maybe I just have to figure out what it is what I wanna do. But once I figured it out I have to pay for it, at least in this country and who is paying my rent then? Ahhh this vicious cycle of procrastination by overthinking.

See, made it to the topic at the end and will have to work on it. Overthinking hinders me from freeing myself out of the situation I'm in.

Done with my rant which ended up being a total freewrite.

FREE write the world! FREE write your mind!

For all those reading it to this point, thinking what the hell is she writing about and why is she bitching and crying like this? For all those thinking stop bitching and complaining and get you ass up. You may be right but I suppose that is what maaaaaaaannnyyyyyyy people in this world are thinking and sometimes it is good to just let it out. Unfiltered, emotional, maybe overthought but it opens a valve and who knows, maybe it leads to a personal development.

Letting thoughts out can be good, and showing weakness some might call it weak when talking about stuff like the above is a big asset these days. Because it mirrors being a human. Only few are on the constant high wave, in no need to complain or in a situation where they have the tools and assets to improve their personal life, but mostly materialistic.

If we would improve personally, inside, it may be a different world period.

Now I'm done! ;)


©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

 3 years ago  

"sometimes it is good to just let it out. Unfiltered, emotional, maybe overthought but it opens a valve and who knows, maybe it leads to a personal development."

Legit. Hive is a good place for it too. I'm an overthinker too Anna, it's a curse sometimes, and at other times not. Good to let it out though right?

 3 years ago  

It is good to let it out. Not only is it honest but as I said, it opens a valve.

For me it helps having found that place too, what I was keeping to myself I can let out now. This alone is helpful. Never thought it would be though lol. Still a beginner in this social media experiment. But the journey has been a good one, and retrospective I wish to look back saying it was a hell of a ride :).

 3 years ago  

It can come in very useful, putting thoughts at arms length on a page...Of course for me there's things I'd never say here...You too I'd imagine.

 3 years ago  

I just started to publish my thoughts 6 month ago. Who know where this road leads me.

Some might argue that this is crap, to me it is a moment, a written excerpt of a thought. Maybe a few month from now I look back thinking jeez, but it is parts of me and why not showing that.

I was hiding for long and these days certain institutions know everything about us anyways. We give away ourselves day by day so why not doing it consciously in a space like that.

 3 years ago  

I agree completely and can't fault the logic. This you know. I hope you have a great weekend Anna, I'll see you around I'm sure.

 3 years ago  

😄 Sure, about to help out in a bit again, just having a quick 9am coffee and then off to run some errands. The neighbor started having 39° fever last night and yah...I'm there.
Hope you have a great weekend too 🤗

 3 years ago  

Always out helping people...Why aren't you my neighbour, I might never leave the house again and get you to do everything....Including going to work for me! 😬

Have a good weekend Anna, so nice of you to help people like you do. I get it. There's a lot to be said for a generous nature.

In my country, Romania, your country has always been a myth for well-being, seriousness, work. If you complain about the realities in your country (and I'm sure that's how you say it, because you live them) then how do you think life is in other countries, how is mine. It's the same everywhere, this is the society we live in now.
What you want, more equality, I think maybe through a lost island in the Pacific, where people have nothing but are happy. I haven't seen but I've heard others say that.
In the photo at the end, I guess it's you. I mean, I like the way you dress, it gives you freedom!

 3 years ago  

I know it is the same everywhere and even harder, it all depends.

But to call it out for what it is needs to be done from time to time. If we stay silent there will never be a change. Injustices are happening all over the world but we need to have the right to call them out wherever we are. I know about the reputation Germany is having, behind the scenes it is a different story and though it may be a better place to live compared to others, there are a lot of things that are not right in this country.

Releasing my frustrations helps and I am glad this community is offering a place where we all can release some of our thoughts. Venting is a thing that needs to be done, it helps us develop other thoughts, strategies, solutions because an anger is released and not occupying a mind anymore.

Why being ashamed to rant a little bit? No one should, especially not here :).

Of course we can express our (critical) opinion on anything. It is good to do it, our opinions define us, in the end. I am a conservative, I consider that many things have been acquired with difficulty and I find it difficult to give them up. You are part of the progressive generation, you want a change. It is normal.
I am afraid of a criticism of everything but which does not show a solution. A solution and a future we should not be afraid of.

 3 years ago  

Some great words here! It’s tough to survive in a lot of the parts of the world and even in America. Unfortunately it’s largely by design, in many ways design that’s not so easy to see. There are many ways we can get out of the rat race but sometimes it requires a little finesse and some capital investment. Hopefully we can support you to give you the initial capital through the chain here!

Good rant, it’s a good thing to put stuff like this down to get it out. It helps clear our mind in many ways, and it’s good that we don’t have a bunch of trolls going to shit all over this type of stuff.

 3 years ago  

Thanks, I appreciate everything you just said. I like the fact that this little corner gives us the opportunity to just let it out from time to time.

It is releasing stress and helps. If we keep everything just bottled up it is making us sick. I know what I'm talking about. So ranting can be healing :).