Sort:  

That's what I was hoping you would not say. Sigh, makes my heart cry.

I know. 😕 I don't even approve of sport hunting for cats...

I don't approve of any sport hunting, or fishing for that matter. Food, survival, yes, but for the fun (not fun) of it, yuckkers.

I used to go fishing. It was really fun, but sometimes I would catch things that had swallowed the hook, or little baby fish or baby sharks... I haven't fished in a long time, in part because I don't do freshwater and saltwater fishing is far away. I ate most of what I caught, but it's easier for me to eat things that I did not have to see the souls of. So I no longer fish. Cheating, I know. Can't eat birds anymore. ↙️Period.

A baby shark...never caught one of those, but that's due to it being the Atlantic. I appreciate where you're coming from. I don't think that's cheating, you're aware and sensitive, which is far the better place to be, imo. My father was a hunter and trapper, plus we all fished growing up, just the way it is where I'm from. I've been desensitized from a young age. At the same time, I was taught in ways that align more with natives, so a balance. Nonetheless, not a big carnivore here.

I used to have an issue with hunters until I learned to differentiate between sport hunters and those who do it to be a part of nature, track animals, appreciate and use all that they take. Now it doesn't bother me. What bothers me more is that I eat pigs that live in pens and probably have never known fresh air. I want to quit.

Yeah, it's sport hunting I don't agree with. I often wonder if those that do that were hunted by the animals they hunt, how'd they feel about that.

Yeah, industrial farming...shudders. You'll get where you want to be when you're ready.