A LOT HAS TO CHANGE FOR CHANGE TO HAPPEN

in Rant, Complain, Talklast month (edited)

Red Abstract Income Money YouTube Thumbnail_20240408_234526_0000.png

Image source

I have come to realize that change is ineviable for us as humans. There will always be that constant need to adjust and most of the time, it has to be really deliberate and intentional. To create a change, a whole lot of changes has to occur to make it possible and firm as well. To grow and get things done, one has to embrace positive change. Obviously, because change is not always positive.

Finishing school made all these dawn on me, because my life started moving so fast and I had to do all things possible to catch up. I realized that a lot of things needed to change about me and the way I approached things. I now have more responsibilities and there seem to be more decisions to make. Obviously, a whole lot of things had to change and are still chnaging. I had The things I was not used to before that had to come into my life has been very hard to adjust to.

For instance, I am not really used to having meetings online and I started taking a course online that requires me to attend online meetings. Now, I find myself forgetting completely about those meetings and eventually missing them. Now, I have identified that it is something I need to pay extra attention to, because that change has to happen if I truly want to grow. I have to realize that a lot of adjustments needs to come about, and that will take an extra effort from me.

To embrace change, one has to take cautious and deliberate effort because you are obviously going out of your normal routines and general nature. You are literally going out of your comfort zone because you genuinely wanted to grow and be a better version of yourself. I guess it just takes a lot of sacrifice to achieve our goals because as they say; Nothing good comes easy.

Thanks for reading❤️

Sort:  

Yeah, you are absolutely right. Don't get overwhelmed though, it will keep getting better❤️