You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is About That

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

I don't care if the kid is playing with Barbie dolls

Thank You!!

Who gives a you know what?! I couldn't believe what I was hearing either Sweed. Commending Dela the way you did, dude you and I are eerily alike. 👍🏿

I'm the biggest liar on the blockchain if I didn't admit emotions all over the place when I learned they were dating. I stayed out of it for awhile, several months, intentionally kept my distance by ignoring so I didn't say anything I'd regret. Know what? I got over it real fuckin fast and I couldn't be happier. None of this is DeLa, Driver, Ash's fault. Chris did this to himself. Another thing..

I always leave her daughter out and I feel like an asshole nowadays. Ash has a daughter, "Kandyce," she's 2-3 years older than Driver, both those kids are loved and I can't wait to see'em again.

Two years, believe that?! Actually, Bob, we're at the two year, five month mark as I type this. DeLa JUST sent me another video clip yesterday. It's Driver on his little scooter at a skate park. I'll try to attach it here but I don't know if it'll work. Saturdays are "their day," DeLa and Driver. If it isn't a skate park, it's fishing, or even a road trip. Just talking about it like this chokes me up.

Nah. I don't know how Instagram works but I'm sure they were just virtual acquaintances.

Thank you for caring, Bob! I hope this finds you and yours well. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. It didn't work, by the way.. I had to make a gif. Nah, I don't love the kid at all can you tell?

img_7291.gif

Sort:  

Great idea letting things play out first before getting back to them. The Lord works in strange ways, and as sad as it is to have a friend pass at least he now has someone in his life that has his priorities in order and should be around for a while. Kids need nurturing and Dela seems to want to pour his entire self into doing just that, provide guidance, friendship, and a strong male figure.
Have a great day.