How my Punctuality saved my job

Good evening Hivers from africa,
How was your Monday?
It's been a crazy 48hours for me, but I thank God I can now write my experience and let you guys learn from it also.

IMG-20220327-WA0019.jpg

I work with an aviation company and they have been contractors to Shell Nigeria for so many years airlifting their workers to offshore platforms for over 30years.
They have been doing their jobs very well until the founder became old and handed over to his children five years ago,
it's not easy to handover such a multi-million dollars company to unserious people and expect it to function like it used to be,
Alot of things went from bad to worst, workers are been owed for months and the facilities all went bad.
This lead to shell Nigeria and other oil companies withdrawing there staffs and services from caverton helicopters that lead to a six months suspension of services and a pause in the contract signed for so many years.
This also lead to laying off by so many departments in a bid to reduce staffs and manpower because of the reduce income caused by shells departure,

IMG-20220509-WA0009.jpg
This events taught me so many things at the same time,
An apreasal form was submitted to all supervisors and heads of departments to know workers that would stay and also be layed off.
I was scared as hell, because I didn't have anyone in our head office in Lagos to help me keep my job, I only prayed and hoped for a miracle.
All I did was brace myself for anything and my sack letter.

IMG-20220509-WA0013.jpg

Luckily or fortunately for me, my name was ommitted and I was told you keep up the good work.
I asked my supervisor why and what qualifications lead to my staying,

He showed me the apreasal form and said.
Mr ikechukwu you put in your best and come to work early,
You do your jobs like your father ownes this company without fear or favor. The management is please with you and the records speaks for you.
I was happy and shocked also, it reminded me of my father's words,

He always told me, son whatever you do in this life, be it good or bad, people will always see and wait for the right day to say it.
You won't know about this until the right day or time comes.
Sincerely, those words are true and I witnessed it today.
My dear, Hivers let's learn to do the right things, we never know when and where our rewards will come from.
Today I am happy to tell my story, today I didn't pay bribe to anyone, but my hard work saved my job and I give God all the glory.
Jobs are hard to get, in this part of the world, let us put in our best in the little we have, while hoping for a better one tomorrow.

IMG-20220509-WA0015.jpg

My dear, Hivers join me thank God and let's all put our best in our work places,homes and Eveywhere we are called to serve, we don't know what tomorrow brings forth.
Thanks for reading
God bless you

Sort:  

Congratulations @deeiykes20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

That's a wonderful story my friend! Sorry it took me a while to get here but I think it's great. A solid work ethic goes a long way these days! So many people can't be bothered by having good work ethic nevermind showing up on time or early for a job and putting in a solid days work. I'm glad that you have the strength to persevere and it's paying off!

Yes my friend. What ever we do
Be it good or bad. People are watching