About time!

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 months ago (edited)

Even though I have been convicted of leaving-jobs-as-I-please case, I have never really accepted the fact heartily.
Yes, there were many reasons and eventually touching the nerve leading it to the breaking point, which evidently made me quit a job every time.

Also yes, perhaps there are and were people, who would not leave regardless of the reasons, however, we are here to talk about me.
But after 6 years of being a full fledged professional, today, this morning, I do believe I certainly have a dangerous affinity for quitting jobs, regardless of the reasons.

I thought after 5 years of living a life of "leaving a job whenever I marked it 100% impossible to proceed", I thought finally I am ready to settle down.
Ready to mitigate, compromise, adjust, negotiate, and what not, which are necessary for settling down for a longer time at the very least if not permanently!

It has been one year only, damn, while I have planned for the next 5 years of what to do while staying in the job!
And here I am, barely one year, still thinking ABOUT TIME!

People might think, " uhh privileged woman! Just leave the job as she please and go back home, without worries of the world."

Well! Not that I have ever been brothered of anything of sorts but would like to say "consider your thoughts after you know the fight she has been fighting, yes!?"

You know, it’s easier for you to assume that leaving job is only for privileged ones and who leaves they do not know the struggle, weak against fight, does not constantly worried about paying rents and bills, and excuses goes on...

But I tell you my friend, if you have never left your job "when you have felt 'THIS IS IT, ABOUT TIME...' you are equally incapable of comprehending what's on the other side.


1000015240.jpg

I say, You are incapable of understanding the " why" of "leaving" if you have always "stayed" regardless.

So how about take one step forward, and try leaving for once? See where the flow of nature takes you.
Also must I mind you, possess that determination of "NOT REGRETTING YOU!"
Only then you’ll find solace in leaving and accepting the new.

All the contents are mine until mentioned otherwise.

Sort:  

image.png

How many job changes in the last 5-10 years? :)

I have been in a single job since I graduated, I think I told you that. I agree it is rare, and my case is an anomaly these days. But used to be the case during my parents time.

I am practicing that 😂 Though I see it is easier for people to rather stay but for me it has been hard to stay!
I guess you have to have it quite cozy to stay for such long 😇

This is the longest time I have survived in the past 7 years told you last time 😆
Also, for the system of this country, job opportunities are much less. So, the more older we get, the less opportunities, which should have been opposite actually!

yes, so watch out :)

If you quit, it may not be easy to get the next one.

Best is to work for yourself, if that is possible.

Yes, at least aspired to do so someday 🥲 which is so hard again in this country.
Hope so if I moved out from here.