You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is About That

What is wrong with people these days, it's sickening how people who don't even know you form these f'upped opinions.
Good morning @dandays. I remember when you wrote about Chris, such a tragedy. I am glad his son is thriving, it's kind of a blessing he was young, kids are resilient. How did gymnastics become just a female sport, I guess that person never watched the Olympics, the guys in that sport are awesome to watch, as are the women.
Just don't get it.
Hope you have a great day. It's been raining here since yesterday and today doesn't look much better for today. I think I'll do a little painting of some flower pots and make a pot of soup. Thesweed and I cleaned the house yesterday, yipee.
I heard you guys are going to Florida, while talking to my sister yesterday, who lives in Venice (Fla) she said it was sunny and 86 degrees. When I said I prefer it around 75 degrees, she said then, it's not California.😅

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Well good morning! Yes, we'll be flying out Monday and hang out down there for a week. Still doesn't look like we're going anywhere any time soon so we're shopping for a new roof. Like everything else, job included, everything's cool at first. TN is no exception.

Between me and you, it's just us here, right? If it comes down to weather in sacrifice for a couple bucks, I'm going back to LA.

🤫 :secret:

Fuckin Chris! I hated writing that one back then. Told my buddy Nate "this is the worst thing you've ever said to me." I'm kinda tired of people dying @farm-mom. But yes, "Driver" is thriving! I'm so happy. Resilient is right, I love that kid and I can't wait to see him again.

Eh you wanna know something else since you're the bookchain grandma? It's writing this one, mining the old one out, stuff like this I'm realizing I need to be a lot more open, loving and caring toward his sister too. We all lost when Chris left.

Anywho.. I'm showing my soft side again and don't wanna tarnish this gangster persona :rawr: so I gotta sign off before I get to bla Bla Bla bla bla bla bla about the strongest dudes are on the rings at the Olympics and how I'm in awe by them and how I wish I was in gymnastics when I was Drivers age so I could've been surrounded by all then physically fit and hyperactive girls!

💖

Back to LA, SAY WHAT? I love the coastline, but LA, just too crowded, too expensive and too plastic for my money. Maybe hit the hills, of northern California, but you know the landscape much more than I do, so good luck with the new roof search.

I am happy to hear Driver is doing well, life can be so harsh sometimes. I lost my parents within 18 months of each other, with Bob's dad then his mom sandwiched in between, it was a really tough couple of years. Then we had a rash of my boys loosing a couple of friends right after was laid our parents to rest. Those young men's deaths really floored us. Then we lost my nephew, 22 years old, just fell to the ground while jogging, gone before they could get him to the hospital. Found out he had a heart defect that was never caught. In fact we had to have all my kids as well as his brothers and sister checked for the same defect , it was a genetic thing. Thank God, everyone else was fine. It's hard to bury your parents, but there are no words to describe how painful it is to bury the young. I still cry sometimes when I think of those young men. Then just a few months ago we laid to rest my youngest son's BF, just 36 y/o, my boy is still having bad days of that one.
Yeah I am with you, I am tired too of people dying.
Sorry I just went off, but I couldn't help myself.
Anywho, have a pleasant day.

 3 years ago  

I felt your heart beat all the way over here. Thank you.

Kind words, thanks @dandays🤗

 3 years ago  

@farm-mom, thanks for coming back. I've been thinking of a more appropriate response to "LA is too crowded." Firstly, it's very crowded.

This is just my opinion, you're obviously wiser than me. Having lived in several countries and stayed inside the US both in the sticks and in the city. What it comes down to me, personally, the more privacy I have, the less culture. Nearer the city, more culture, less privacy. Not that one is better or worse, I just prefer more culture. Like more-more, right in the middle of the city more.

Muah! Thanks for listening.

I hear you for sure. I lived my whole life in North Jersey just, 25 miles from the Big Apple, NYC. We went to the city all the time, loved the concerts, pro games, museums, restaurants, the shopping oooh, the shopping. If I was your age again I would still be living in the suburbs and playing in the city. So, yeah enjoy the culture. As for myself, the country is the place for me, of course, there are some cities I could surely visit to enjoy the culture, but privacy is what I enjoy.
Nice talking to ya.