You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road wankers

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

You paint a bleak picture to be honest, but, then again, through hive, I've come to understand that your region is a bit messed up all round, so I'm not all that surprised. I feel lucky to live here and not there I guess, I don't think I'd like it there at all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yeah, many things do not work and traffic is another one. Let me tell you something truly annoying. People on motorcycles think they own the roads.

 2 years ago  

Hey, I'm a motorcyclist...although it's probably quite different here I guess. On roads with no enforced rules I think everyone's a danger man. 😳

 2 years ago  

They are a danger to themselves and others. I bet you know the regulations for driving a motorcycle. People don't give a single fuck about it.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, I know how to ride properly and the road rules are mostly the same as for cars, although motorcyclists can lane split here at traffic lights, which cars obviously cannot.

 2 years ago  

I see. I know here they ought to drive on the right side like other vehicles. But peolme care not about it. That lane split thing is an interesting fact.

 2 years ago  

Lane splitting is the ability to ride up to the traffic lights intersection, the solid white line, (when the lights are red and traffic is stationary) between two rows of cars. If the vehicles begin moving the rider must merge into one lane or the other and proceed as usual.

It never used to be a road law, but people did it anyway, and a few years ago it was made a road law. I'm not sure why, but as a motorcyclist, I feel safer at the front of the queue of cars and when I zoom off ahead of them.

 2 years ago  

Well, laws are a social construct. That's why it became like that. Or that's just my not-so-educated guess.

I feel like motorcycle are way too dangerous. They look cool for sure, but I've seen too many people get themselves killed on them to like the damned thing. And their drivers around here are usually thugs. So it makes it worse.