You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All good things must end...But why!

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

I'm not one to stress about the end of a trip whilst it's still happening but am also not one to relish going back to work...That never makes much sense to me but I know some people see work as a social event or opportunity and so like to be there. I see it as a way to make money...I've thought of others but they're all illegal.

I check the tyres on my vehicles every week; I have an onboard compressor and so it's easy to do at home...I did the trailer too, before the trip. So I picked up a puncture somewhere along the way of the valve failed. Once it got down to low enough the tyre heats up and then destroys itself. Not ideal but it could have been far worse.

Looks like quite the beautiful place man! Was it a solo trip? I didn’t see any mention of faith and I haven’t been abreast of the things as I would like to! How’s faiths mum doing?

I don't comment on these aspects of life anymore, haven't for a few months. Just a privacy choice.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Ah no worries about the other part of life man, I hear you. There’s not a whole lot of privacy sometimes nowadays so we relish the ones we choose to have. Best wishes for that aspect of your life, whatever it may be!

The valve, didn’t think of that and it could have been that as well. Not too many things but with a destroyed tire like that it’s hard to get to the bottom of it sometimes to determine what it was, for nothing besides our peace of mind.