WOMEN HAVE ONLY 4-5 NORMAL DAYS IN A MONTH

There's a very vivid childhood memory that cracks me up to this day. I think I was seven, still in primary school at the time. I was used to seeing my sister and older women in my house with sanitary pads. I didn't have the slightest idea what it was. All I knew was that it was wrapped in pink or blue leather. One day I took one from my aunt's pack and opened it to see what it looked like. I saw that it was like a mini diaper so I carelessly placed them over my panties. My mum later discovered it and it was a source of laughter in my house for weeks.

IMG-20221115-WA0057.jpg


Image by Pixabay, Designed texts using canva.


I've always wanted to be a grown-up fast. The menstruation I was so eager to start finally came when I was eleven. I felt like an adult because only grown-ups experience it. After my mum put me through the whole process and hygiene talk on that fateful day, I kept going to the toilet every minute to check. It was one of the best days of my life. I went to school and told all my friends about it. I was now a big girl. Is it strange that all that excitement has become something close to resentment for this biological process? The answer is no. Keep reading to find out the reason.

I believe I speak for all women when I say there's no single one of us who looks forward to our periods. As the day draws closer and the Flo app keeps reminding you, it's only dread you feel. I remember a tweet I came across a while ago, and the lady said as women we have only 4-5 normal days every month and I couldn't agree more. There's hormonal imbalance, ovulation, and crazy symptoms that include sore boobs, very high sexual drive, nausea for some people, cramps, drop in temperature, and headache too. After this you deal with PMS that causes all your skincare routine to go down the drain, together with constipation, diarrhea, more cramps, fatigue, increase or a drop in appetite. Shortly after all these ends, the main character of the show comes and you just feel like killing yourself. While a lot of women experience menstrual cramps, that's one thing that's not constant in my cycle and I feel like God's favorite. The worst mood swings replace the cramps and I feel an overwhelming urge to cry every minute of the day and get annoyed at the slightest provocation or none at all. And you just sit down and ponder on how all these things are happening to you because you refused to get pregnant. Where does the struggle end for real? Despite all these, the world expects us to still show up at our best during this period and it's completely unfair if we are being honest.

If the world really thinks about women's welfare, there would be considerate measures put in place so we feel better during these trying times. But unfortunately, the world is run by men who don't and can never understand it. However, if I'm ever president of my country, there are some things I would do for us women. First, every woman would receive about 100 dollars every month. It's not easy to be a strong woman. Alongside the money, they would receive a food tray that consists of all their favorite foods and snacks to satisfy their cravings. I would also give out hampers that include bone straight wigs, their favorite red wine, skincare products, and a voucher for a free spa and Pedi-mani treat. This would serve as moral support so they don't kill themselves because of the great discomfort they are experiencing. Most importantly, women would enjoy leave from work when on their periods. Just look at the great plans I have for women. Vote me as President so your lives can be better.


Thank You For Reading!

20221016_081803_0000.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @glitterbird! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's not so easy for women. Mood swings is still what I'm yet to understand. Good post as usual.

I know you hate mood swings.

Some times I.wonder..
How are women able to bleed every month and not die.. Mysterious

😂😂
Well, it doesn't lead to death because excess blood is not lost. Just the unwanted amount

Ohh... Girls shaaa

Very mysterious.... Because some people's flow are just so much.

Oh my! If only men can understand all the things we go through. I'm rooting for you as the president of your country already. Your women's welfare is just a perfect of what we need.

Edited: A perfect exam of the story of my life😅
!LUV

Men can never understand, especially the mood swings part. It's impossible because even me don't understand how it happens.

My country is Nigeria. It's would be next to impossible for a woman to be president. Anyway, thanks for your support. And, I hope your menstrual story gets better!

My country is Nigeria

In that case, I will gladly vote for you.

It would be next to impossible for a woman to be president

One day this narrative will change, and a woman will become the president of our dear country.

Lol.. This whole thing was going so well until you somehow made it look like a write up against men.

I agree that women go through a lot every month (no one is foolish enough to dispute that) but like you said, women only have 4-5 days that are normal for them so tell me this, when you do become president, do you plan on giving women 25 days off every month and then pay them $100 from the hard work the men are doing due to the fact that the women aren't working?

Tell me, does that seem fair to the men?

And let's not talk about the bone straight wigs and the other things you mentioned (I feel like that was you including a light humor to all of this but if not, then dammnn 😂)

Anyways, maybe I'm just being too serious, it happens sometimes.

I didn't mean it the way you read it, it just a cry for attention, and wish things didn't have to be this way for women.

 2 years ago  

I think that a big impact on this for a lot of people, many don't realize it, is that the chemical effects of the various things in our environments that our body is having to manage and deal with. Using plastic constantly throughout the day to drink or eat with leeches chemicals that promote estrogens in the body. There are lots of other examples of this but I wonder if the increase use of this stuff is what's causing these menstrual issues? I know when my wife was on birth control it was managed but when she got off it, things were pretty brutal for a little while, while her body was trying to balance itself back out.

Thanks for this input. I agree that chemicals can affect us, however this things can be very natural. I know someone who can stay a month to two before having her flow. When the flow comes, it doesn't stop for a month. Can you imagine the pain she would be going through?

I just love these Hive space because I can talk about these things and I'm happy to see people relate with me.

Thanks @cmplxty for stopping by. Say me "Hi" to your wife. Is she on Hive?