Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yep, good plan.

You remember when you said about delegation in response to this post where I asked for opinions about the rewards on my #weekend-engagement concept? This situation is why I don't delegate to new users.

It's always a gamble.

Some are active, but don't create content which interests me. Not their fault. I wish them well.

Some never follow up after posting an introduction, apparently abandoning the platform. Lost keys? Not interested? Hard to say.

A few reveal themselves to be just awful people.

But those few who have the real potential, and make some real effort... I think that possibility makes the rest of the trouble worthwhile.

I'm pretty optimistic for a bitter pessimist.😂

 2 years ago  

I've been there, done that Jacob...I did it for a while, have supported people for a while...These days I pick my mark and am selective. Your optimistic pessimism is a credit; I hope you don't get too abused for it.

It is a lot of work for little gain. I feel like the parable of the sower at times, with little fertile soil to be found. It's one of the reasons I am taking a bit of a break from that project right now.

 2 years ago  

I think it's wise to take a break from it lest it get the better of you; I know how much work it can be and, as you say, with little in the way of reward. Have a break, then come back with renewed vigour.

I am glad You selected to delegate my early days here in the HIVE Galen (@galenkp) I may still be a little rough around the edges. And still got a long way to go before I will be satisfied with my literary talents. Strange as those talents may be. You helped me along here much more than you know.

Well shit, Now ya know. And I never ever thought of calling you all that nasty stuff. Ok, maybe once...

But that was just wanting to call you a "Nutbag" over some elipses criticisms.

LoL

Sammi Jo & Me.jpg

 2 years ago  

I remember back then mate, and how grateful you were that I prompted you to push on and you did. That gratitude has endured and I appreciate you saying so. Keep up the good work.