YOU CAN CALL THIS A DOCTOR'S RANT: A NIGERIAN DOCTOR'S SELF CARE

in Rant, Complain, Talk6 months ago (edited)

untitled.gif
I believe in self care a lot especially as a doctor I believe that Medical practice is not the only thing that can bring out the best of a person like me and so to be able to function optimally at every level of demand required, self-care is very very important.

Working in a field of humanities where the demand for your skills can never go down, one is often obliged to be consistent in giving out what we have even at the expense of our own personal care

It might be difficult to even relate with such expensively in situations where little remunerations are being dispatched for the supposedly rewarding profession.

untitled.gif
However because of the drive to always improve and be better at our skills to give your best often drives a lot of us into A sad burnout.

Yes well we must begin to tell ourself the truth no one takes care of a hero, even if the hero saved their life they will just believe that the hero will be able to save his life as well.

The common scriptural saying physician heal thyself to Jesus will also be told to the person.

So whatever your dreams or vision might be as you press towards it never forget to take good care of yourself because in the end you only owe yourself good health.

Also remember that for you to be optimum at giving out that which you have you'd definitely need to focus on yourself and maintain yourself.

There are also many stories of colleagues who have passed out at work, nothing was done to remember them sometimes just a conference to talk about how Medical practice can be stressful you are the end of such conferences no change is implemented upon and life will go on or because of the great demand.

untitled.gif
For a while now I have not had ample time for the things I would call my hubby and a big aspect of that is caused by my work week I call my job.

Keeping people healthy and alive may never have a what to be paid for but I can't it my responsibility to society and to God to do this.

However it has become a thing of gratitude to me that I know about hive and can be active On hive as well as do my job because they are almost no reward in being a doctor, especially in Nigeria today.

The beginning of self-care is the ability to look out for yourself, it determines all the things you can do even while you are being productive to your society

I'm glad for the other things that are fun to do even in my time away from hive.

But I'll be back to writing and music and I hope that I can maintain a consistent streak alongside.

GIFS ARE FROM GIPHY.COM


You can also check out some previous post from my table Here👇👇👇

Musical post here.

HIVE OPENMIC WK187 I HAVE PEACE BY JAYDR (ORIGINAL)

AFRITUNES WEEK 87, NAZARENE BY ANENDLESSOCEAN COVERED BY @JAYDR (LADIES LOVE THIS SONG)

HIVE MUSIC PROMOTION FOR MY NEXT SINGLE|| JESUS IS THE LIGHT BY JAYDEEDOC (JAYDR) ESP/ENG

HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 186// PHOTOGRAPHER, ORIGINAL BY JAYDR|| FOTÓGRAFO ORIGINAL DE JAYDR ENG/ESP

AFRITUNES WEEK 85: (Igbo) IBIRI KAMBIRI by Chief Oliver De Coque Special Rendition BY JAYDR



MEDICAL POSTS

FIRST AID: HOW TO STOP A BLEEDING ARTERY

DONT BURST YOUR EAR DRUM: SWEET DANGER

WATCH THIS IF YOUR GENOTYPE IS AS



CHRISTIAN POSTS

IF ANY MAN BE IN CHRIST Part 2: OWNERSHIP ENG/ESP

IF ANY MAN BE IN CHRIST Episode 1: New Creatures

png_20230712_102813_0000.png

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Indeed it is so important to take care of oneself in a lot of these areas. If we don’t do that then we will eventually do a disservice to the patients and nobody wants that, least of all the patients!

 6 months ago  

Exactly. Sadly the system is tweaked to snuff the life out of Doctors in Nigeria. Nothing is being done to stop the heamorrage and the ones left are being pushed into their early graves. I heard a young doctor complaining that medicine was probably a wrong choice recently. But then I m sure he is considering leaving the country.

When they hear us speak this way, they say after all we signed up for it. And that we should save life, that's the greatest reward .. and BLA BLA BLA.
It's really sad.