You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prayers? Tarot Cards? Where do you seek answers?

in Rant, Complain, Talklast year (edited)

My mind wonders, "maybe it's hard to surrender yourself to nothing hence you don't know if praying is worth anything."
Maybe it's pride. Maybe it's being uncomfortable about the unknown.

Yeah, maybe it's a pride why sometimes we don't believe in Him. We denied to ourselves his existence because we didn't get the urgent help we need. And I think it's normal because even before, the people from his generation also doubt in Him.

Like many elders said it was his tactics. His way for us to get closer to him. The more we commit sin, the closer He will come to get us. He moves mysterious and I guess that's the right thing you/we do, to pray until something happens. Huggggs! ❤️

Sort:  

Ooh, to pray until something happens. I'm definitely iffy about that! My current logic is: if I want something to happen, I make happen. If it's really out of my way, then so it is. Maybe there's another time for it. Maybe never. But at least I tried?

He does move in mysterious ways, though. I think I'd want to pray to ask for guidance, then! Thank you, Kelzy! ❤️

!PIZZA