Brain Dump | Morning Musings

in Rant, Complain, Talk17 days ago

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4PG7qiS2SfyUvr6dYdfY9dD2dKMgEr3y5Q3wCMnAJx8WBV7eD4mrgY3MAFFxoSsgFZUZ8cmCM8XJwpcnCqkbnBn1Z4Pd88dzr83X8FE3nPGRUGUnRU.png

Admire but not idolize

In another episode of agree to disagree, I came across a reel of a podcast that was talking about how these days people idolize something and put the person into a pedestal. I’ve seen this way too many times and once the person they idolize makes a speck of mistake, they’re scrutinized and end up ruining the said person. Personally, I don’t get it when people idolize anybody. I do admire people but I would never put them into pedestal as if they’re worthy of my worship. When I like someone and find their life pretty intriguing, I admire them and as well as synthesize their admirable qualities. Rather than trying to be exactly like them and copying their personality from top to bottom, I integrate their admirable traits into my life. But here’s the dark truth, in the past I was pretty much borderline copying lives of other, especially people I consider successful and well-rounded like Tim Ferris. But again, I was young and dumber. Soon, as I learned from my lesson, I just admire these people from afar and learned that I have my own personality and needs that I need to put forth rather than copying one’s life and lifestyle.

Welcome to my brain dump, it’s morning and when I am able to sit down, sipping a cup of coffee while contemplating about life and emptying it out a little.

Okay, those people love waking up early like 5 AM or something. I love waking up early too but it’s around 3 AM rather than 5 AM. It took a while to find what I really enjoy and my own hobby. I eventually find what I truly enjoy and develop my own personality rather than switching into different shells, everytime I find a person whose quality I admire. So, I don’t agree if you ever admire someone and put them on a pedestal.These people make mistake too and mere human, just like most of us.



Recently, on twitter, this video of a 30 something man became viral. He shared his day in the life as a middle class man with a stable job. A lot of people said his life was soulless and sad.

https://twitter.com/AutismCapital/status/1782089127988695114

I saw that video about a few weeks ago. It was that same guy on instagram and I think his life is pretty okay. I mean, perhaps he doesn’t want a lamborghini and plenty of side chicks. He just wants that cushy 9-5 job and comes back home to his favorite dog.

I have a few friends like that too, who work 9-5, have that pay security, and live such a life to be all they want. They don’t want any luxury vagabonding, partying all day, and bikini clad women on their side. The middle class life is all they want.

Not going to lie here, as I grow older I find that security to be comforting. You don’t have to worry about getting fired especially if you work for the government. But I just knew, that type of job would be tad boring to me which is why I don’t pursue it. But again, having something stable and recession proof is definitely a lot better. That middle class man has everything. It might not be as flashy as lambo dreamer but it’s got the regular people live in general.


But if you wonder if it’s worth it being the middle class, I would doubt so. It’s another to agree to disagree because just based on my experience, where I am from, the middle class is crushed. They always have to work extra because they’re not poor enough to receive any type of aid but also not too rich to afford things.

Take it for example, where I am from there are scholarships meant for the underprivileged a.k.a the poor. Students from less fortunate backgrounds can have their way to get to prestigious universities through this gate. While the upper class can pay their way in, the middle class fight in between with limited doors opening up to them.

There are more things that are quite unfavorable being the middle class too. So, to be honest, it’s not worth it. I think it’s better to be middle-upper/upper class or if you can’t reach higher, poor is an option too as long as government grants and aid are on the horizon. But I think nobody in this world wants to be poor, so there’s that.


Now, let’s jump into the car. This relates to the previous topic about the lambo dreamer. While I am not saying it’s impossible, it’s just economically inefficient unless you’re ultra wealthy. I think TV and social media make it seem like owning those cars is easy but there are hidden costs of it too. There’s car maintenance, taxation that comes with owning it, as well as value depreciation. So, for a lot of us, buying a used and regular car that takes us from A to B would be a lot more reasonable.


When reading is all you do....

All I’ve been doing for the past 8 years was basically dabbling with words. Something that for most people is a mere hobby for me it was something I studied and something that earns me
money. For some reason, these days I have some type of aversion towards reading. I would love to read at normal people’s pace and just enjoy it but with me, because of what I got used to, I can read a book in a day and finish it. I could understand it to the point where I can write a critical analysis about it. Unfortunately, it’s not something I want to do these days, I really want to enjoy reading as others do. Maybe one of these days I can finally enjoy reading again and getting out of my reading burnout.


I guess that’s all. See you around and next morning!

macproperty.png

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!

profilepic.jpg
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

They always have to work extra because they’re not poor enough to receive any type of aid but also not too rich to afford things.

Spitting out facts. Gets taxed more because the class can afford more than the poor but not enough disposable income to pay for tax lawyers or accountants to mitigate taxes like the rich folks.

I really want to enjoy reading as others do. Maybe one of these days I can finally enjoy reading again and getting out of my reading burnout.

Piece of unsolicited advice, don't go reading Hive posts too much, a lot of posts here are carcinogens incarnate with a bow tie, my shitposts included. You're in the wrong neighborhood.

 16 days ago  

Gets taxed more because the class can afford more than the poor but not enough disposable income to pay for tax lawyers or accountants to mitigate taxes like the rich folks

That too! paying personal tax account is pretty pricey too. IDK but it's safe to say the govt lives off middle class income haha

It's definitely harder to find anything worth checking into these days.But sometimes, I find something worth reading. I also spent most of my reading on actual book or some journal research 😂