Brain Dump | Morning Musings

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 months ago (edited)

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4PG7qiS2SfyUvr6dYdfY9dD2dKMgEr3y5Q3wCMnAJx8WBV7eD4mrgY3MAFFxoSsgFZUZ8cmCM8XJwpcnCqkbnBn1Z4Pd88dzr83X8FE3nPGRUGUnRU.png

think you've inspired me a bit and since I've been thinking of revamping my personal branding and creation style a bit, I'll aim this style to experiment a bit.

I got that comment from @filoriologo and been thinking about how lately, I made the switch. Yes, I have changed and this new era of me trying new creation style and the aesthetic of my overall blog. It's still me, don't worry but it's the patient version of me. I will talk more about what I learned lately and how I am trying to incorporate it to my blog.

image.png

The version below is my typical thumbnail, all over the place and well no patience at all. I guess in the past, my time management was not that good and I always felt in a rush to create something. But these days after a few years of experimenting what works with the schedule in my life, I found the sweet spot where I have time for almost everything in my life.

image.png

Welcome to my brain dump, it’s morning and when I am able to sit down, sipping a cup of coffee while contemplating about life and emptying it out a little.

For me, content creation has been something that I enjoy doing. However a few months ago, I felt like stale and stuck. I no longer enjoyed it but kept pushing. After some pause after passing of several of my family members, I got more inspiration and the tipping point to change how I create blogs on hive. I am also slowly branching to video creation because it has been something I wanted doing but I had no confidence in doing that. These days, I am taking it a little further with it and working on it.

If you're seeing my brain dump lately, that just means, I am going to switch to color code of my thumbnail.

What I've been learning is that basically, typography and the color thumbnail can make or break your post. You might think I am so silly to spent an effort into my blog posts despite sometime it's not breaking $1 or something. In business perspective, it's utterly ridiculous but you see this is my analytics and part of my contribution to make Hive known into the world out there. What I am writing gets traffic and what you write gets traffic too.

image.png

Some of my older posts also receive that kind of traffic which I found pretty intriguing and my cafe reviews are well-indexed by google. I am building this as a personal portfolio just in case one day I might need it too.

image.png

I find in intriguing that my movie review from god knows when was a top performing last month. Who even reads that😂? but here's what I found it is in the first page of google search within that topic. Fun isn't it?

image.png

Seeing how those things are, brought me joys and that's my SDH (small definite happiness) that it was quite a dream of mine to get indexed properly on google 😂 and I've been getting them quite consistently too. So, you know there's a reward for writing well and while it might not be monetary, I can safely say I contribute bringing traffic here 🤣

Throughout my steemit/hive journey writing has been an in-between for me. I was in between school, in between relationship, in between my business, in between life & death, in between many things. It's like the bridge that connects me to other life's possibility and opportunities, whatever it may be. It's why I'll be always thankful of this space. It's also why I don't get caught up with politics of hive because that would ruin the fun of this space and the place I created for myself here.

I am happy progressing on my own with my own standard and everything. Do I sometimes wonder why I don't get reward? well yes it is definitely natural and humane. I think @namiks seen how sometimes I get obsessed with analyzing and tried what works/don't 😁 you will be baffled to know what I researched and managed to research haha.

I enjoy starting trends too. I remember people don't really put a footer like this and then everyone started doing it. Now you might have seen it all over the place.

image.png

macbrand.png

Then, I might have inspired people doing some things that they find enjoyable, poking at @bertrayo that I got to know doing this morning coffee thingy. . It's brain dump and fun 😃 sometimes I find myself reflecting to what I wrote either with a cringe or happiness that I've grown as a person.

macbrand.png

I don't get caught up expecting people to notice my contribution. I find that some people wanting that and personally it ruins the fun of the space. It's definitely not a financial advice because I might have been just reckless goofball kid trying to have fun in life. While I am pretty ambitious, I learned how to channel them well and distribute it properly these days.

macbrand.png

I guess I talked too much that I finished my coffee quick. Anyway, the takeaway is just that have fun. Someone wise and a great person told me, if you're not enjoying life, you're doing it wrong.

macbrand.png

macproperty.png

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!

profilepic.jpg
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

This is good to enjoy the blog ..rather than just pushing it...it is only possible when we are always ready to learn new things and share our thoughts freely 😀

 2 months ago  

That's true! it's more fun when you genuinely feel it's enjoyable.

 2 months ago  

It's an interesting thought process. And makes me wonder if it's time to get to a new iteration of thumbnails for my blog. The one I'm using is already a year old and the way I write has changed since I've been posting for almost 2 years in a row by now.

Also, thanks for poking my brain into doing something different. I remember back when I had a "Thursdays are for rants" section. It was a lot of fun! 🤣

 2 months ago  

Maybe it's time to change 😄 we all need a little refresh.

 2 months ago  

Sure thing. I'll start with some fresh coffee to get that creativity up!