You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to Mrs. Mosquito - On Eating Bugs or Being Eaten By Them

Yes indeed, buzzy buzzy muzzy keetos are not something to be missed. At least you can see the little brutes. The Scottish equivalent is much smaller!

Sort:  
 last year  

Yeah, I sure can see them, when it's light
but the noise is the worsiest.

You guys have gnats right?

They are nasty little buggers indeed! Do they make a sound too?
I don't remember but I have seen them in several countries, also in Scandinavia. They love to hang around lakey areas!

Sometimes I wonder what the purpose of mosquitoes is, probably to feed birdies or, possibly, just to parasitize on others ( a metaphor for ... )

We call our gnats midges. Tiny little dots that do make a high pitched whine as they whizz past you. Except, make that hundreds of whines as the fly in flocks of several hundred!!!

 last year  

Ah. midges, not to be confused with midgets.

That much whining around you must be terrible. It sounds like the average village pub on a Sunday morning.

Hahah, It might just be dull groans and moans from a village pub on a Sunday morning!

Midges are the WORST!!

I dont think that anyone would disagree there. Its the fact that its never just one but a cloud of them, blurgh!

Still, I had my best meal in Scotland thanks to midgies. I can't recall if I've written about it before....

Ooo, I didn't know that. What was it?