You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEN + WOMEN = HUMAN

I recently read about this and I wasn't so surprised to be very honest. Men bottle in a whole lot simply because society has deemed it fit to remind a growing boy child that crying depicts weakness, so he grows up to be a MACHO man. They tell him that crying is for girls only, so he grows up learning to NOT express himself. That cannot be easy.

That's true. My only concern to my friend that he might not going to do something stupid. I know he tried to say that he is ok, but knowing him too long, makes me understand him even in his silent.

Tell me about it. This is something I'll never understand. Why slut-shame a woman for something you'll praise a man for? It's sickening.

I guess some men still have this kind of mentality that they are more in control, and they have the rights.
Women have to be these gentle and soft-spoken women just so it can be up to their standards.

In reality now, men and women are equal.

Sort:  

I hope your friend is truly okay too.

I believe he is now ok. I noticed he had been busy at work, but I'm delighted we were able to talk and joke around. He'll be fine, I'm confident. He is an Aries and will be tough both inside and out. Hopefully. 🤭