MEN + WOMEN = HUMAN

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago (edited)

I hope to at least provide a direct response to anyone who may misinterpret what I'm about to write. This is not a case of me favouring one gender over another. I ran into a few of my male friends who may be going through a difficult period right now. Men rarely discuss their problems openly, so if they do, the issue must be serious. I wasn't sure how to respond after reading their whatsapp status, which claimed that women were their main problem.

Even one of my male friends merely share a motivational video with themselves in order to feel less alone and to express their concerns. The whole reason I'm complaining here is because I wish I could communicate with them, but I don't want them to misinterpret what I'm saying. I've reached the point where I can no longer risk hurting people in order to get a good night's sleep.

They ask themselves whether they didn't have it worse than women. Women can talk to their friends. Less depression affects women than men and the list continues forever. I do wish they can just rant it out here. It's okay to approach us or any female friends who can help you out; I know men are meant to be tough. But just put aside your EGO for once.

They should be aware that there are differences between the sexes in mental disease. I guess women are more likely to be diagnosed with anxiety or depression just like me. [Happy Anniversary To My Depression] while men are more likely to engage in substance misuse or antisocial behaviour.

Therefore, keep in mind that you may claim that you need to find lot of money, gain a good job, trying to reach you goal or work hard like a donkey, or whatever. But a woman also does so many complaint to make but more particular as a "Single Mother". If you don't have children, you're lucky. At least you won't have another issue to whine about.

If you were raised by a single mother, you may ask her instead. You might be surprised if she stated she wanted to end her life but had to stay alive for the sake of the children. Then you know how she have to handle all the suffering. Try calculating her and your ages and counting the difference. How long has she been in pain in comparison to you? So,you feel the most depress?

You can eat shit!

Do open you eyes and talked out. Don't just sit down and share silly quotes or inspiring videos that don't speak to you. If you truly are suffering as you claim, why you still indicated that it's the fault of others? Just keep pointing your finger at them. Perhaps that was the best skills you've ever had. Go and keep pointing fingers!

Just don't used the gender issue as a way for you to escape the situations. Men are less likely than women to experience mental health. We might react more emotionally and have greater emotional exhaustion because they have completely different hormonal systems than men. We have to take on a variety of responsibilities on a daily basis, they are exposed to more stress-related elements.

Statistically, in most of the world, men commit suicide at a rate that is far higher than women do across all age categories. According to an article I read, nearly two-thirds of suicides worldwide—or 1.5% of all deaths—are committed by men. Men may not be depressing enough but they are more likely to commit suicide. Don't think too much about how your luck turned out, then. Why is your life so miserable? Why she lied to you?, Why is she changing?
Bla..bla..bla.. Enough of worrying such useless matter. Put yourself first before others.

I am aware that some women can be such a bad bitches. I didn't claim to be a good woman, but when I'm with my man, I really give it all I've got. I am aware that nobody can learn to be a superb and reliable person in a year or two; learning to give and take,understanding and responsible may takes a lifetime. Giving opportunities, however, may have a shelf life once trust has been betrayed. Regarding my friend, who is complaining about his wife, you initially chose her; what is the issue?

You stated that you were better than her. Who is comparing? Is your marriage up for judgement? Was there a contest? Because they are sexist and stereotype people based on their gender, some men believe they are superior to women for the same reason that some women believe they are superior to men. "NOBODY IS PERFECT!", strive to understand them so they may accept you for who you are.

Women are practical and vurnerable, and men must defend and provide for them even at the risk of their life.
The difference between traditionalists and progressives is that traditionalists believe that as a men, they must protect and provide for the women in exchange for sex and children. While progressives believe that men should be forced to do so collectively through the state in exchange for nothing in order to avoid being accused of sexism.

However, I shall state the privilege that a man should and could have. Men, in my opinion, have it better than women. Yes, generally speaking! It is easier for guys to achieve success. Men also have more opportunities to fail. Men are generally safer than women because they are less likely to be subjected to sexual violence. Although they are more likely to be victims of rape, they are less likely to be victims of rape culture.

They are not as frequently judged for being drunk, and they are certainly not as frequently judged for having sex. Men advance more quickly than women. Men can accomplish things on their own and no one will bother them.

Men can do things on their own and no one will notice. When men care for their children, they are regarded as wonderful and remarkable, yet when women do it, it goes utterly ignored. When men select dangerous jobs, they are not questioned. It is also true that these advantages have drawbacks. However, all of the advantages exceed the disadvantages.

But that was how people expressed their thoughts generally before 2020. We should all have diverse perspectives now for a better life and future. In the year 2023, we will face more pressing difficulties. So, stop worrying about things that is not permanently matter the most. I am speaking from my experience, I do have two daughters and two sons of my own. I'll deal with them all fairly. If something is wrong, I'll give them a hard time about it. I must admit that these gender stereotypes are incredibly outdated.

So, women out there, I don't care if you're a granny, a mother, a sister,a fiancee, a girlfriend or a wife, try to understand his side too. The actual issue is that men are taught not to complain, and if they do, no one is interested. They might be interested to listen if they have something in return. Treat your man as how you wanted to be treated. But if he given you a red flag about the relationship, you only have two choices, either to stay with him or leave. Your decision is for you to make.

A man only concerns that aren't scornfully ignored are those that are consistent with the continued impression: that men are born into privilege and suffer only because they strive to live up to outmoded as macho stereotypes. Little that the women know, that some men are in depression, violent crime, job loss, hunger, low levels of education, workplace injuries, poor health, and other issues are primarily impact men to become who they are.

To put it simply, both men and women homosapiens have 46 chromosomes. Every human being, men or women is born with two arms, two legs, one brain, two eyes, a mouth, a nose, kidneys, and the list could go on.
Even if our reproductive systems and certain of our neurological pathways differ, these variations only exist because they maintain social balance. Each gender performs a particular profession and if possible, both wanted to treat equally the same. There is no competition.

Treat every human as human and put aside their gender. But once you tried to play the gender game with me, I am well prepared to give you an earful advice. Above all the ranting, I must say Men & Women,ROCK! 🤟
Be HUMAN! Or else I can treat you as an animal. Your choice!

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

png_20220811_184255_0000.png

Time : 1101
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

Sort:  

Statistically, in most of the world, men commit suicide at a rate that is far higher than women do across all age categories.

I recently read about this and I wasn't so surprised to be very honest. Men bottle in a whole lot simply because society has deemed it fit to remind a growing boy child that crying depicts weakness, so he grows up to be a MACHO man. They tell him that crying is for girls only, so he grows up learning to NOT express himself. That cannot be easy.

They are not as frequently judged for being drunk, and they are certainly not as frequently judged for having sex.

Tell me about it. This is something I'll never understand. Why slut-shame a woman for something you'll praise a man for? It's sickening.

I recently read about this and I wasn't so surprised to be very honest. Men bottle in a whole lot simply because society has deemed it fit to remind a growing boy child that crying depicts weakness, so he grows up to be a MACHO man. They tell him that crying is for girls only, so he grows up learning to NOT express himself. That cannot be easy.

That's true. My only concern to my friend that he might not going to do something stupid. I know he tried to say that he is ok, but knowing him too long, makes me understand him even in his silent.

Tell me about it. This is something I'll never understand. Why slut-shame a woman for something you'll praise a man for? It's sickening.

I guess some men still have this kind of mentality that they are more in control, and they have the rights.
Women have to be these gentle and soft-spoken women just so it can be up to their standards.

In reality now, men and women are equal.

I hope your friend is truly okay too.

I believe he is now ok. I noticed he had been busy at work, but I'm delighted we were able to talk and joke around. He'll be fine, I'm confident. He is an Aries and will be tough both inside and out. Hopefully. 🤭

happy anniversary to my depression

hahah very funny , nice to see you celebrating your depression.. and its a good sign you are controlling it. ..

Well most peeps tend to treat men like almighty maybe because they think men are the head.. and its rapid here in nigeria. They even tend to favor women who gives birth to male children' forgetting that females can do equal or better than nale kids .

Men are still considered to be the head in my country. That is, I suppose, exactly how things will be. However, women in this day and era tend to compete with men.

Any person, regardless of gender, should be able to compete, but when something goes wrong, the gender issue becomes the main topic of discussion.

Haha.. nowadays we have equal right but most men , view it the other way around

They need a spanking on their a$$. Hahahaha!

untitled.gif

!LOLZ am sure they do

This is a great piece. Your understanding of this matter is spectacular. I wish more people could understand it this way.

As for the issue of men opening up about their problems and emotions, I’ve said it many times the past few days that it is society’s expectations of us that make us not want to open up. You’re seen as weak if you do. For expressing basic human emotions. Society seems to forget we’re humans too.

Like I always say, the problem is that unconsciously, even the people that encourage you to open up judge you and see you as weak when you do.

This article has made me understand a bit from women’s perspective too. What you go through. This was a good reminder for me that even though we have it hard as men, women do too in a way.

I used to be one of those girls who believed that a man's role was to protect and lead us. I blame them for every poor decision they have made, but I didn't put myself in their position of why they make that decision. Even if it's a little late, I've finally learned the most important lesson.

Now all I want to do is teach my children about it. If at all necessary, I should tell them that going Dutch with a buddy or girlfriend is acceptable. I didn't agree with the idea of men having to pay for women's food in a restaurant.

I'm glad you understand why I get so irritated with my friend. Furthermore, I despise the fact that whenever everything goes wrong, he begins to blame his girl. Not only that, but I'm not sure why they always approach me, text me, or call me for advise. I, too, have an issue. 🤪🤪🤪

 2 years ago  

Men and women are both remarkable and crucially important in their own right. I think this equality movement is detrimental to the fabric of humanity. I’m not going to get in the way of a man or a woman who wants to do things that the other does well but men and women are built different and we need to stop trying to destroy those differences. I’ve been listening to a lot of Jordan Peterson lately and others who are trying to combat the direction we are going for equality in everything. It might be not entirely related to the theme of the post but when reading it that’s what I was thinking of!

Women and men definitely have their own challenges and statistics favor good and bad things for both sexes. I know that it’s difficult as a man to feel that there are considerable stresses in life that I have to deal with and can’t really talk much about them for the reason that most people don’t really want to hear it. The same is true for women for sure!

I definitely agree with you.
Men and women are different in several ways.
When it comes to relationships, like what happened to my friend when things went south, he started pursuing a gender issue, I just don't understand. attacking her because she's completely wrong But I suppose things have settled recently, and perhaps he has come to understand that he might also be mistaken.