You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tired of Butting Heads - A Healthy Debate ( between two brothers ) in TImes of Increasing Division

I nearly missed this.

I find the comment from your father about not seeing you unless you've had the vaccine odd. Even Fauci himself has said it won't stop from getting the virus, merely reduce symptoms, so it's not like you having it would protect him, only (hopefully) him getting it himself will reduce his risk of bad symptoms.

My relationships with family and friends hasn't changed, although I believe my sister and mother's has developed some tension, because my mum kept sending my sister a lot of what she'd term conspiracy things. With my sister being in the UK I think she felt like my mum had no real comprehension of the circumstances over there.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

although I believe my sister and mother's has developed some tension, because my mum kept sending my sister a lot of what she'd term conspiracy things.

Interesting to read that there's mums who don't take mainstream media for granted either. Not that that really surprises me. Yeah, it's so very different per country and I can only imagine how much of a gap there can be between continents.

it's not like you having it would protect him, only (hopefully) him getting it himself will reduce his risk of bad symptoms.

The latter is the main thing, as my dad is a lung patient, since 2018 and a heart patient since 2009. Especially his 2018 diagnosis, when I was in Portugal for mere months, has been a pretty huge wake up call for him, to go live a healthier life.