You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google says I'm probably going to die

My oh my...Google and their death sentences. 😅😂

There once was a time when I couldn't taste and I couldn't smell anything. It was all emptiness for me. I would have appreciated a pungent smell at that time. And when I asked Google, it told me I had COVID-19, and I believed it.

I became freaking scared for my life as I knew that if it were to be so, I'll be doomed. We have really poor health facilities here, and so to hear that countries with really amazing health practitioners could not even help themselves was so scary.

I eventually got to see a doctor and they just told me that I am sick, but not with COVID, and that my nervous system was down. What a simple explanation. They then gave me medications and I was fine after a few days.

Sort:  

I can appreciate that you were scared, that's one of the main symptoms that everyone was going mad about and don't blame you for thinking you had the worst possible diagnosis. Simple is often the easiest but most correct. I'm glad you didn't have it. I got it and it was pretty awful to be honest.

I'm glad you resonate well.

The doctors will always be the best to reach out to. They have the experience, and Google, not so much.

I cannot say I understand how you felt all the while you had it. I can only say that I am sorry you did go through that. Thank goodness, you are much better now.