You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The masks we wear

Some say that I was born with a hat on my head, which I regularly take off to good and kind people and that's the same hat that I take off to you today for this great effort to show yourself to to others.
Now of course you are not perfect, none of us are, but you have that decent and mad strain that also runs in my blood.
To hide behind an avatar speaks of insecurity and to wear a mask, except a Covid mask, is false.
Sadly the world is made up with insecure and false people, but thankfully the genuine ones are also in the mix and you are one of them.
A great self exposure here my friend and of course there is a ton of other good points, including love and care about yourself that you did not mention, but I know that it would sound like self praise.
You are a good average, non-average guy and should feel proud of yourself, as your parents would be.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hey Zac, thanks for commenting.

I could have said so many things here but chose not too...It's not a post about me, about what I think I am; That's for others to determine. I didn't want there to be any hint of self-appreciation despite the fact I feel happy and content with many aspects of myself. Of course, I'm also not happy with just as many other things. Like most. I've done good and bad in my life, and will again. Perfectly flawed, broken and unremarkable, but also with a little something to offer.

I guess it was merely me thinking out loud, thinking that I wish people would choose to be more themselves here and in real life, more genuine...I also wanted to thank that person who yesterday was kind and thoughtful towards me. They will know who they are when they read this and, knowing the quality of the person, will probably just tell me I deserved what was said and will wave off my thanks and respect.

There's many quality folk here Zac and I'm pleased to know and engage with some, like yourself for instance.

It is that search for contention that we all seek Galen, so many not even realizing it.
Achievements and money only count towards it in a very small way as character is the main component.
Another factor is to know the real self intricately and to present that self to te world, as then others in the same state will be drawn. Fals draws false and when the truth suddenly appears, false destroys itself normall in fights, denials and tears.
I know that I am writing a bit cryptic here, but I also know that you will understand what I am saying.

So we remain true to the self and just continue to make our days and those of others better. Why?
Because we are who we are, you, me and others like us.

I am sitting here now after a hectic morning feeding a little squirrel through my open window and I wish life was as simple as this.

Wait, I will download the picture and attach it here.
Right, here it is,
102.jpg

 3 years ago  

Yes, I get what you mean, thanks for your comment.

Now, that little fellow...Looks pretty happy to be getting fed peanuts! Watch out he doesn't see your stash behind the window and steal them though! 😆

Hahaha, no he won't as only his mother "Squirry" was brave enough to endure little Troy's barking when she sneaked inside to steal some nuts. Sadly she is no more.

This summer season is a strange one, as the squirrels parents, the Thrushes parents and the Robins parents have all disappeared. But all of their children are here.

Last summer they were all here with their children and even the Egyptian geese now only pop in to eat. Maybe the cats have something to do with it, but then their children would also have gone away.
A brain teaser.

 3 years ago  

Hmm, that's strange how all the adults have disappeared.

Yes indeed and I am busy looking into it, as it is a first for us.

 3 years ago  

Is it a weather thing maybe? They say animals can sense things. Weird.