You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tired of Butting Heads - A Healthy Debate ( between two brothers ) in TImes of Increasing Division

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago (edited)

I love this post a lot. Hi Vincent's Mum, if you are reading this. I can imagine the 'pricking' joke must have been frustrating for you, but it was pretty funny.

I am in your camp, Vin. I think it's the Libran twin thing we have going on. I am in neither camp, but feel rebellious when people tell me what to do. Not that it gets me anywhere either. I think I'll get the vaccine, I'm not that worried about it to be honest. I just want the world to open up, and whilst it sucks we're being forced to take something for that to happen, I can't see any other way. I totally get people who don't want to take it, as I dont want to either.

I think it's crazy that people are either 'if you get the vax, I can't see you' or 'if you don't get the vax, I can't see you'. It's divisive indeed, and threatening. I dont think it's their fault, it's just this crazy Thing that the world is moving through.

I reckon there are a lot of family whatsapp these days, having the same conversation in varying forms.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I knew you, as a fellow intuitive Libra would be able to enjoy the joke and understand my point of view.

I am in neither camp, but feel rebellious when people tell me what to do.

I thought my entire family always felt like this but things have changed. I will see how much of my freedom I lose if I don't get vaccinated and will decide later on.

I reckon there are a lot of family whatsapp these days, having the same conversation in varying forms.

No doubt about that. It's the kind of theme - especially after going on for 15 months or so - that makes one want to leave Whatsapp entirely. I felt that, again, today.

Big hug!