You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not me but still me

Hey I hear you, my friend. It's tough to be on "100% of the time". I find it exhausting and not very rewarding, in my life, at least. You can be on at home, and the drudgery of spending 8 hours at something you hate is tough to overcome; again, just my personal situation. Sometimes it's easier to just drop out, but I know that's not the answer (at least most of the time, lol).

I like this community; I didn't even realize it existed until I read your post. I might have some good therapeutic rants to share with everyone here shortly. Thanks for the share!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Life is hard for sure, sometimes. Other times it plain sailing. That's the nature of it. I'm not one to avoid rough seas as I know they are inevitable. I deal with them mostly, like in this post...It happens so there's no point skirting the issue.

I hear you with the just drop out comment...Not my style though, yours either it seems. I'm a fighter.

Yeah, have a rant or two...You can also just drop things like this that may not fit anywhere else. You'd be most welcome.