You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crawling out of limbo

It's kind of complicated but I can say this....if you have bad posture, don't exercise or stretch carry a heavy backpack everywhere and ignore muscle pains and tightness...it doesn't end well 😆 and doctors don't have answers for everything. So I learned some hardcore massage techniques and do it on myself 🔥

Things should be alright!

Sort:  

Ah this is the fix your posture speech I needed to hear. Fixing posture requires a lot of mindfulness and effort. My posture issues developed from the heavy backpack I used to carry to school everyday. I had to kind of bend myself forwards in order to be able to balance the load on my back. And I did it for close to 10 years! The effects are devastating right now as I can’t travel long journeys in peace.

What would you recommend for better fixing posture? I’ve seen a lot of stuff on TikTok and YouTube but they never seem to do the job for me.

I think it’s hard without relaxing the muscle. I used first a tennis ball, now a lacrosse ball and sometimes a golf ball or similar sized crystal on the bed or against a wall (wall doesn’t work with golf ball or crystal)to massage my shoulders and back muscles, and my hands to massage my neck and chest. Also try some stretch and strength exercises for internal and external rotation of the shoulders. It’s hard to know exactly what would help best but these are the practices that I find are pretty universally awesome.