LIFE UPDATE

IMG_20240110_071553 (1).jpg
a great view from the apogee of my workplace building

hive divider.png

Ah, where do I start? The last few months have been crazy. I have experienced significant success in my career, one of which is the taking over of @diyhub, and I have also been on the other side of the spectrum—rejection, pain, loss, etc. I think I can only be thankful at this point. Thankful for all the lessons. As the title of one of my favorite books of all time says; sometimes you win, sometimes you learn

hive divider.png

While I have been away, I have signed up for a gym. It was one of my main New Year resolutions and I finally signed up last Tuesday. All my body aches though, lol. When I walked in, the instructor asked if I had ever been to the gym due to my physique, but I hadn't. It has been a week of warm-ups and stuff, and now the heavy lifting begins. A long road ahead.
I have had a lot of work troubles too, which has significatntly destabilized me a bit. Sour relations, office politics, power play, etc. I am still trying to find my feet, but I started the year on a great note with a staff confirmation letter. Doesn't get much better than that. Overall, I have been trying to survive and do the things I love. I will also try to get more involved with the community. Hopefully, I will share more info and writing with you guys soon. Till next time. Ciao.
Sort:  

Great to hear from you and get an update.

Thank you sir

I appreciate this 🙏🏿

Aha the starting few days of gym are very painful if you are not used to of regular exercise 😉.

True true brother 😅

Yesterday was arm day, my hands are smashed 🤣

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 4 months ago  

Nice congrats on taking the ropes of DIYHub! That’s a great way to get things under your belt from a knowledge diversification perspective.

One thing to just make sure man - don’t work and spend away your whole life! Make sure to take a step back when you can and before you get too old to find a spouse and have a family! Work is good but the most important job is raising a healthy and loving family.

P1 thank you sire. It was exactly what I needed.

P2- i think I needed to hear that. I recently got a reality check and yours was exactly that. Thank you again, I will keep this advice in mind 😅

Apologies for the late response