Life and Et Ceteras...

1000103199.jpg
random photo of my bus terminal

image.png

I have had quite the past few weeks. I've hit an all time high for financial output, then I've nose dived again in just a couple days. One day actually, lol. I've started creating a beautiful love story with an amazing woman. I've flopped on different ends of my life, e.g. my mum had a birthday celebration, I was the photographer, then I lost all the images. Crazy, I know. I've hit a snag at the office and all of that. Let's just say the past few weeks as been ladened with so many Ls and a couple Ws, and a lots of lessons to take from them. Amidst all this happy moments and and tragic fails, I took out a vital lesson.

Environment as a catalyst for change

Recently, it seems the universe has been trying to teach me the lesson/importance of one's environment. From James Clear's Atomic Habits, which we're currently reading at work, to Mark Manson's podcast. It just seems like a lesson I can't run away from. Last time time out, I told you guys I got a pushup board and one thing that has been evident is that, with the board physically present and within my view when I get off the bed early in the morning, I feel a strong urge to get a few reps in. It sounds simple but it's an incredible revelation. The idea that you should set up your environment so that it supports your goal not distract you is so important. I can't stress this enough. Imagine trying to quite smoking but hanging out with your friends who smoke, and living beside a vendor who sells cigarettes. Yeah I know, not a great analogy but you get the idea. People think it's a matter of will power, grit and all that bullshit but in reality, it's about environment.

1000103200.jpg
another random picture

Here's the scoop, your environment plays a major role in your goals, plans, what ever. If you want to achieve a goal, set up a system/environment that encourages such behavior that gets you to your goal. Don't play the will power game. Chances are that you'd fail, woefully. Set up your self, set up your environment and then take the steps one at a time towards your goal. Your environment has the power to propel you towards your goal or completely derail you from achieving them. That is how powerful they are. Oh well. Thank you for reading again. I appreciate it. I hope you were able to pick out a lesson or two. Till next time. Ciao
Sort:  

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!


Curated by bhattg

 last month  

Having the right environment is definitely important! I’m glad that you’ve started to understand that and it will help for the long run.

Thank you 🙏🏿