You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am no longer a home owner and I feel good about it...

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

Cheers buddy! It feels pretty special indeed.

One thing I’m glad to hear is you are looking at things in what you feel is your price range. A lot of people just buy something expensive and get into a whole lot of debt for no reason lol

That's very normal in Holland, where I grew up, too. 30 year mortgages.

Here, on the Portugese countryside, people actually buy a property/ land / house at once ( no mortgage ), which is possible due to way lower prices than in cities and many other European countries.

A mortgage might seem attractive to many, but it's debt in disguise.

Also I am doing my best to make wiser decisions with my money and learn from the past ;<)