Sunday is for movies and popcorn (shh)

It's Sunday and I do mostly movies rather than laundry. A lot of people do their laundry on Sundays but for me it's more of a movie time as I can watch like five movies straight without sleep disturbing or my eyes hurting but…… they all have to be interesting else I could break my TV out of frustration.

Today being Sunday (obviously) my mom, a very good church goer, was out to church while I stayed back home reason being that; the church speaker is always too loud. I hate loud sounds plus ever since I saw the movie "the devil all the time", I hated going to church like…. what the actual fuck?


I dragged myself to the living room, closed all the blinds/curtains and made sure the house was dark and peaceful. That's how I like it. Then I turned on the AC to 16 degree celsius (there was electricity today), I grabbed my favorite blanket and the popcorn I had in my fridge. It was an alone time to have fun. Oh! My book is still always by my side.

Here we go! I turned on the TV and went straight to Netflix. The first movie I felt was gonna be interesting ended up being a piece of shit which I took off without letting it get to the end. Who sits down to watch movies created for the deaf? There was no action or even fun, just one weird crazy looking drunk lady constantly traveling on a train. I took the shit off and moved on to the second one.

It was no good too, the video quality looked like something that was shot in the early 80s. Also, how can a movie run for at least thirty minutes but has been unable to show a little bit of what it's all about? That annoys me to the core so I took it out as I couldn't dilly dally on it.

Moving on to the third, remember Sunday is for movies so I felt I had the time to explore the shit Netflix had. They have great films too but maybe I wasn't so lucky. The third one had an Indian setting and had Amandla Sternberg starred as a kid and the kind of action was too exaggerated for a kid her age (at the time the movie was produced) and I slept. I really slept whilst my data wasted.

It indeed was kinda a sleeping pill for me. When I woke up from my short nap, I finally found something worth my time and search which I'll review tomorrow but I'll leave you with the title "I care a lot" though it didn't end the way I wished it would, the humor is entertaining enough to keep you watching unlike one Mr and Mrs Smith that the talking was more than the action. Pardon me but I don't do documentaries. I hate excessive talking. It makes me bored. I like screen actions, humor or classic romance.

That may be all the ranting from me today. Till next time bye bye.

pixabay

Sort:  

Hi @windgirl,
I loved your #sublimesunday tagged post full of pictures and quality content. It has been upvoted and reblogged to show my appreciation.
This #sublimesunday tag is supported and curated by witness c0ff33a

I'm grateful 😌

 2 years ago  

Sometimes things just don’t work out. I haven’t had a lazy movie day in a long time and not sure when I will have the next one but I can appreciate the need for one! Sadly there are far too many shit movies right now, almost nothing original and no hidden gems.

but I can appreciate the need for one!

Sundays should do the trick or are you always busy during weekends?