You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where did the time go?

in Rant, Complain, Talk • 2 years ago

You have man hands Mac :)

Also,

Ideally.. I like to work 17 to 18 hours a day.

I call Bullshit :)
LoL, what type of person likes working that long?😂

In fact, if there's an opportunity that makes me work 18-20 hours a day, I’d do that.

You're nuts! Nuts I tell ya!

Although, if there's a 10 hour break included in those 18-20 hrs, I just might consider working that long :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Me! I like working and working that long. If I can make more money working that long + keep me from being bored, why not?

It's probably because I don't have a social life and at times, I only want work and work. I usually get tired after 7 months and then choosing the other 4 months partially traveling. Only during that time, I'd like human interaction but after that, I had enough.

Have you ever worked that long?

Oh, I see. Well, if you put it that way... I guess that's kinda understandable.

The conflict here now though, is that if you fancy working 18-20 HOURS a day, you're most likely only going to be getting a mere 4-6 hours of sleep everyday! And that's not nearly as required considering the LUDACRIS amount of work time you've put in!

Me, I'll stick to good old fashioned 5-6 hour work time. Anything above that, makes me cranky and frankly, not fun to be around with.

 2 years ago  

I m fine with 6 hours sleeping everyday. In fact, it's a stretch. I used to only sleep 2-3 hours or not at all. These days, I can sleep until 8 hours which is crazy to me. But I get it, at some point, we all need sleep. Maybe it's different. Since I also noticed many people are cranky when they work too much and get a little sleep. I just happen to work slightly different than most :'D

Sleep would be most essential regarding all the work you'd be doing.

Indeed you do! I see now that you are a true Workaholic my friend. It has its perks tho.

Although, just for clarity, I'm guessing the type of work you had in mind wasn't one such intense manual labor?