Kate's Baptism Is Fast Approaching, What to Buy then?

in Market Friday5 months ago

Minimalist Aesthetic Moodboard Photo Collage .jpg

Our daughter is an answered prayer same as our son's existence. They are the ones who complete our family. When in fact we can't imagine life without them. I can now attest that a family can't be called a complete family if you don't have a baby.

Yeah, it's still a family but it's not complete, something is lacking and everyone's heart is longing. Whether you believe me or not. Well, just trust God's timing. Rest assured, His time is the best of all time.

Hello, my dear fellow hiveians! What's up? I hope you are fine and in good health. Bear in mind that life is too short don't make it even shorter. Remember, you only live once therefore to have a child or not choose to be happy and life must go on. Make the most of your time then.

So for today's blog am gonna share with you the things I bought using my husband's money which are needed for our daughter's baptism.

IMG_20231116_132144.jpg

Our daughter is turning 3 months old next month and my maternity leave is until the 10th of December. Before I go back to work we have planned to let our daughter be baptized in the church. Talking about it, there are pieces of stuff that are needed. As a stage mother, I want to prepare everything before it will happen.

IMG20231118164215~2.jpg

First and foremost I withdrew an amount of money for that day's expenses. Since it's up to 20,000 pesos per day it's just that for the meantime. On the other hand, I am not fond of having cash on hand. Though I have some but not that big. I only get the money from the bank if it's needed.

IMG20231118150230~2.jpg

Despite the rainy weather, our errand for this day has been pushed through. We went first to Gaisano to look for a stroller and one undershirt for my daughter for her outfit during the baptism ceremony. While I was looking for it, my son had fun looking at the Santa Claus standing beside it. I also looked for my son's rubber shoes there but couldn't find a good one.

IMG20231118170324~2.jpg

These are the things I bought there, one for my daughter and my son. The undershirt for my daughter and 2 ballpens for me. The strollers there don't meet my standard so I didn't buy one. We opted to go to another shopping mall despite how bad the weather was.

IMG20231118155249~2.jpg

Next, we went to Super Metro, when we were inside the shopping mall this tarpaulin welcomed me. They're on sale! Wow! It somehow made me happy that I can avail discount on whatever thing I will buy in this store.

IMG20231118155132~2.jpg

I proceeded immediately to the infant section to look for the thing I needed. And yeah, there it is the giant carrier stroller for my daughter. Although amongst the displays, the one that I have chosen has a higher price than the other. I never mind it. I know how durable the giant carrier is.

It's also the brand name of my daughter's crib and my son's stroller way back then but I gave it to my cousin's son. She borrowed it but my husband told me to give it to them.

f7f587af-3624-4405-b928-e289b2ed0658photo~2.jpeg

While I'm busy asking some questions to the persons in charge there. My only love son was busy playing with the cars being displayed there. I am very happy that he never asked me to buy a new toy.

IMG20231118160405~2.jpg

Thanks to him, he was the one carrying the stroller downstairs. He helped me then although I could carry it. Well, he offered some help to me which I am very thankful for. Afterward, I gave him some cash for his snacks. That's our mentality, fellow generous people. Heh heh! Right?

The rest was I bought them online. Most of them have been delivered and there are two parcels which are coming then. It's less hassle though a little bit risky because expectation is different from reality. Well, I am a risk taker whatever it is be it! So far the things being delivered have been all good and I am very happy for that.

IMG20231118162649~2.jpg

After we bought the necessary things needed for my daughter's baptism. We waited for a tricycle to come and bring us back to the house. It's a very cold afternoon which is why my son wore his Spiderman jacket. We patiently waited for the vehicle to come.

IMG20231118164446~2.jpg

Yehey! Finally, the tricycle has arrived and we are heading back home. Having a grateful heart because I was able to buy the things needed for my daughter. May it be through online or window shopping. To God be the Glory!

That's all for today's blog hivers! Thank you so much for your time in reading this. Until next time, see you around. Stay safe and God bless everyone.

Sort:  

Good luck sa event @amoreyl!

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Thank you so much po @mcgi.cares . God bless.

Wow. So cute baby.

Thank you for your compliment @edver143 .

Congratulations @amoreyl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz

That's great @amoreyl! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!

Your kids are so cute Ma'am @amoreyl❤️Good luck for the coming christening of your baby girl,Ma'am❤️God bless🙏🙏🙏

Thank you so much ma'am @lovinglymers . God bless you more.

Look how nice that shop is, I'm glad they got the things for the little girl and soon to see her christening. Regards.

Yeah, I don't need to go to the city anymore. I live in the province and I am very happy that we have this shopping mall here. Thanks for dropping by. God bless.

Wow! your baby's looking great thank you for everything you buy for them may God reward you abundantly.