You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silver Lining of Market Friday

A country and its politics entwined with finances, negotiations and deals both good and bad. No country is exempt I feel. Thank you for your lesson on the restoration of the Statue of Liberty, I had no idea that it was so complex. It was fantastic that it was achieved so well.
But why decisions that affect the healthy growth of the economy and the well being of people always intrigues and upsets me. Personal greed of some in power have a lot to answer for.
Your silver coins are beautiful Denise. Sending love 💜

Sort:  

Isn't that the truth? A country and its politics do steal both good and bad and I don't think anybody oh, anywhere is exempt. The Statue of Liberty has a long and complex restoration story and it even goes on after that first restoration with the artist, Peter Max.

I guess what upsets me most is that I keep on having visions of me leaving this world in the mess that it is, knowing that my children are left behind. It's not their mess to clean up, but I wish we could be more efficient in putting it all back together again. Thank you thank you thank you. I do love the coins. Sending you lots of love right back!

#MarketFriday loves you! ❤