Enjoy The Little things / Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

Hello my "Market Friday" friends, I haven't done a post in this community for awhile now.

So!...I thought I'd do a quick one, just to show I'm still around and I've missed you, and to wish everyone a very happy holiday season.

A couple of days ago, Hubby and I went to visit the Botanic Gardens in Durban South Africa, with our best friends @lizelle and her Hubby Arthur, two amazing people in our lives.

botanic gardens.jpg

While we were there, we visited the little gift shop, which is situated at the entrance of the building. I never knew this quaint little shop even existed...mind you, it's been awhile since we've been there and a good few changes have been made to upgrade the place.

first picture on blog.jpg

gifts3.jpg
A variety of inspirational quoted gifts displayed to suit the occasion.
I love the inspirational quotes written on them. The one that really caught my eye was, Enjoy Little Things on a coffee bean bag.

I think I'll buy a few of these adorable gifts to add to my Christmas presents for my girls.

The scent from the creams and sprays, filled the air with the different fragrances, giving the atmosphere a calming effect.

more gifts.jpg
I took as many photos as I could to share with my "Market Friday" friends.
There was so much to see and buy in this tiny little shop.

lip balm 2.jpg

Aroma-dough, for those stressful days, especially this time of the year (silly season).

Different flavored lip balm to keep the lips moist on those hot summery days.

bags 2.jpg
Lovely colorful shopping bags galore, to fill up with gifts for love ones and friends.

bags.jpg
I absolutely love colorful things, if I were a millionaire, I'd buy the whole shop, just for the colors. Lol! Omg...(big sigh!) unfortunately I'm not...I'm going to enjoy the little things in life Lol!

cards.jpg
A range of calendars and birthday cards to choose from, beautifully illustrated with animals and flowers from Africa.

birthday cards.jpg
Place mats to decorate ones dinner table, and notepads to jot down one's shopping list, I have one of those, I always forget something when I go shopping, so now I carry my notepad with me.

free range children sign.jpg
I love the sign CAUTION: FREE RANGE CHILDREN.
At first, I thought it read Free Range Chickens, Hehe, I looked around for the chickens...well!...anything is possible in Africa.
Then I re-read it again...I felt a real (Dork) Lol!.

cushiona.jpg
Beautiful printed cushions and blankets on display to purchase for someone special, or just spoil yourself hey!...what do you think?

more gifts.jpg
More shelves of fragranced hand creams and air-fresheners.
All Naturel and Organic.

honey and jam.jpg
Delicious raw honey and Nastergal / Umsobo (Black Berry berry jam)

gift from friend.jpg
Guess what I got as a gift from my Best Friend?

A weekly Planner for planning my Hive Posts, a purse for my cellphone so that I can easily find it to take my photos, and a jar of delicious Black Berry Jam.
What an awesome gift.

I'm not a very organized person...a bit of a scatter brain at times.

The weekly planner will help me a great deal to plan my weekly postings on Hive, (More organized) I would say.😘

As for my cellphone, it always gets lost in my handbag, then dials people at random...omg!...it can be very frustrating, so my little purse and I will become best friends for sure.

duck food.jpg
Duck Food on sale to feed the Egyptian Geese, who've made their home in the Garden's.

ducks.gif
We took a stroll around the gardens, and fed the geese, they're quite tame and eat out one's hand. Cheeky too, I might add.

bokks.jpg

reading books.jpg
Pre-read books for sale, out in the sunshine.

friends.jpg
We had our photo taken by our tour guide amongst the trees, making memories.
Then we took a walk to see the kissing tree.

the kissing tree.jpg
Because the two trees have fused together after time, it's called the *kissing tree.

kissing tree.jpg
And of cause, what happens under the kissing tree?

gourmet coffee.jpg
To end the day, we ordered coffee and a chicken mayo sandwich from the Gourmet Queosk, before heading home.

I hope you enjoyed the little trip as much as I enjoyed sharing with you.

Until next time..."enjoy the little things".

untitled.gif
Happy Shopping

image.png

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink

Sort:  

Oh it was such a lovely day! Your photos brought back fond memories, I can just smell the lovely aromas from that little gift shop again, and as for the kissing tree...well...who says you stop kissing when the hair turns silver hey :):)

What a good outing, and a huge number of photos hehehe. Well done there in KZN.

Best wishes from Garden Route.

Thank you @julianhorack and very good wishes to you too.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @artywink ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I absolutely love colorful things, if I were a millionaire, I'd buy the whole shop, just for the colors

Haha.... This is really funny... Miss, Color Lover ... Lol

It seems you had lot of fun... I mean look at all those shots you took.

I hope my name is included in the list of those getting a gift this year 😃

@iskawrites thank you so much, it was great fun.
Have a beautiful colorful weekend.Lol.

Of course, there has to be color in it to be perfect, miss color lover... Lol.

Don't mind me.... Thanks Ma'am. 💕

Under a kissing tree, a kiss is a must 😘 :))

Oh, a weekly planner as a gift? Sounds great, I also have to (well, more I like to) plan my week, as so many things are coming in and I have to be extra organized. Lovely place you have visited and indeed, enjoying the little things is a path to take :)

Dear @artywink,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Done!

Thank you for your support @artywink, really appreciate it! 👍
Without imposing and as we are in a renewal period for proposals, if you could take a look at the HiveBuzz Proposal Renewal as well 😁

No problem, done.

Thank you @artywink ❤️

You're welcome @arcange.

Loading...