You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antigua and Barbuda, Market Friday Style

in Market Fridaylast year

Oh man, this was so immersive, I could have sworn I was there with you. Thank you for this amazing piece and telling us about the city.

Quick question about parking your bike, isn't it at risk of getting stolen? In Nigeria, you park your bike carelessly, it's gone!!!!

Sort:  

It is a pretty little island with interesting architecture.

Even though one of the travel sites said that crime has risen, I have never witnessed anything remotely like crime while I was there. Could I find some? Sure, you can anywhere, but, I don't go to the sketchy areas. So, in answer to your question, there are personal modes of transportation left all over and nobody runs off with them.

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!