You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maine-ly Acadia National Park on Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

Once again you surprise with your #marketfriday post, a true travelogue. A journey in a place so beautiful and generous in views and landforms, from the mountains to the ocean. I'm glad I got to see the place you love so much that you go there several times a year. I'd do the same if I were nearby... I didn't understand how far it was from your house.
I really like that you mix up the topics and soften the rules. If there's anything I don't like about Hive, it's the rigid and exclusive communities, so proud of their superiority. Of course, I understand the rationale for having rules and exclusivity but it kind of deviates from the much-vaunted absolute freedom that blockchain offers.
My participation is modest and please believe me it is not false modesty. Lately, I am failing to do what I set out to do.
What If We Imagined It?

Sort:  

I do love this place and it is convenient for me to travel there. I go many places several times a year, but, the distance is not great and little planes are the way to get there from here. It's fast and easy.

It is a plane ride or a long trip, at least 10 hours diving. Maybe a little less if there is no traffic.

I am so happy that I can be flexible for the community, after all, things have changed because of Covid and we really have to make some allowances. I have veered off the path sometimes, but, it is that or I have nothing. :))

You are so modest. It is not that you are failing, you are so busy with hands in many pots and you are a perfectionist. I love your posts and you delight me with them every time.

So shhhhh! Let me read it. :) Oh, Dan! @bluemoon Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words, and dropping your link. I appreciate it!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sure, flying is a solution to save time. Otherwise, by car, you take the same time as I do to get to Thassos. It's so nice, one of the ultimate pleasures, to go to places you like, where you meet people you know, where you visit places you can't get bored of! Beyond wishing my close family well, my children to have a beautiful and independent life, for me remains the joy of traveling to places that are close and that I love.
Your post now shows me that you feel the same way.

You know I do! :) Because of work, sometimes a small plane that will get you there in hours as opposed to a whole day or two becomes practical. Otherwise, lack of time would become the reality.

Have a great weekend, Dan!