You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Phoned Home

in Market Friday2 years ago

I am impressed by how well-organized this Appalachian Trail is! Everything seems easy and invites you to travel and walk. The only thing that could damage it would be if it were crowded, but from what you say and from the photos, it doesn't seem to be.
A big advantage is that it is quite close to your home.
Thank you, Denise, for letting me find out about this place. I think you should make a trip there at least once a year.
My post is late again, but not too much...
Life Is A Beach. Life is a beach?... or, Life is a b...

Sort:  

This particular place is three and a half hours from home. Not too far, not too close. It isn't really crowded as there are over 2,200 miles of trails. :) Lots of space.

This particular part of the trail is considered moderate as there are lots of rocks to climb up (stairs) and the elevation. Also, the way down is on an incline. But, it is not impossible, just not flat ground.


20221015_175855.jpg


First set of stairs, but at least there were stairs. In many places, just rock stairs to climb. See how that incline goes straight up? It gets better! :) But, there are paths too. It is a mix and although I probably hike different parts of it a few times a year. This year, about 5 times. It is challenging to me and I enjoy getting out.

Of course! I love the beach! :) Thanks so much, Dan! @bluemoon I hope you are having a good day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

It's a worthwhile place to get moving and the fact that you've been going there for a long time makes it easier because you know the best route. From Bucharest it's 100-150 km to the mountain, I, unfortunately, didn't make a habit of going there and now I'm sorry. It would have been good an alternation mountain - sea, as you do.