You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facts From Our Little Coffee Shop

in Market Fridaylast year

I have never been good at lengthy posts, mine are shorter and less personal most times.

This is where I'm confused too. First of all, I ask myself from the very beginning why would anyone be interested in my life, ours. On the other hand, everything I read here refers to what the author has done before. Almost all of us write the same... unfortunately, I can't really write generalities but I'm ashamed to write about myself as if I'm praising myself. I don't want that but when I see comments from which I understand that even my modest lifestyle and level of possibilities is not accessible to some people, I am ashamed...

You've seen it too, I love to tell stories about my favorite coffee shop and coffee. It's a pleasure of ours and not exactly cheap. For what I pay for two cappuccinos at the cafe I could drink 60 Nesspreso-compatible coffees at home, but I love going to the cafe. Someone commented that a cappuccino seems to be very good, that there are many coffee shops where she lives but she has never had a cappuccino because it is too expensive..., and I was ashamed that I wrote so much about my coffee... I would have liked to write about someone else, not me, but I don't know how to do that.

About long and short posts! I write long posts not because I have a lot to say, I go on and on with all sorts of flourishes and superfluous stuff. Lots of work that nobody cares about. I try to look for as minimal a format as possible, after all, my last post (on Market Friday) produced a $6 payout for almost 1800 words, I say that because I keep trying to find a match between value, size, effort, and reward. I can't find it! Then, logically, I have to find the formula where I put less effort and time because the rewards will be almost the same...

I mention rewards because they are important to me. I think for most people here. I think of accumulating this money as a reserve fund, for special needs... I've actually used some of the money and it's come in very handy. That's what I've wanted to ask your opinion about for a long time. I don't have time to go into it now, but maybe another time.

As for heart medication, I have a blood anticoagulant (for the rest of my life), a blood pressure medication, and a cholesterol medication.

Sort:  

I mention rewards because they are important to me. I think for most people here. I think of accumulating this money as a reserve fund, for special needs... I've actually used some of the money and it's come in very handy. That's what I've wanted to ask your opinion about for a long time. I don't have time to go into it now, but maybe another time.

I didntvwant you to think I didnt see this. You can direct message me on discord at @dswigle3637 or email me. Or just ask. You know you can ask me anything.

I hope yoor week is going well.