You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frederiksted, St. Croix with Market Friday

Aaaaaahhhh! As I look out and curse the wet snow that I see through my foggy windows, I look at your post then realize it's not like this everywhere. I am living through you, to numb the pain of Canadian winter haha.

I can imagine the excitement of stepping into a paradise from a different paradise on the ocean. I have never thought about St. Croix but it turns out to be extremely interesting and beautiful.

I love the murals and the baskets. I think I need to get something like that, this summer. It beats cloth shopping bags. In fact if I went to the market with one of those, I think I could turn some heads around here.

Enjoy your unplugging from devices, except for checking in on us here. Looking forward to your next adventure!

Sort:  

Don't forget that it may very well be cold when I get home, late in February.

It is really incredible to walk out into the warm sunshine and know the day is yours to spend however you want. I know I am lucky to be able to do this. I feel very fortunate. Every single day.

St.Croix is a very secluded, almost private spot. It has many tourists, but not like the other islands. Big mistake. I was in the poorest town this day, the people were hit hard by a hurricane first, then covid. They will persevere. The other end of the island and the city part of this town are very well off and it shows.

I like the people here, friendly and accommodating. Also, peaceful. So very peaceful.

I am a basket lady. I love all kinds of baskets and handmade ones. They last forever and a unique.

I love to unplug. But, hopelessly addicted to Hive. :) Thanks for dropping by! Below: Dinner is a real affair, every night. ❤️

#MarketFriday loves you!

20230115_195213.jpg