You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table for Four on Market Friday

Yes I and my flatmate usually make it with Quorn, not sure if you have heard of it before, but it tastes- well not so much the flavour, but the texture it almost identical to mince meat and it makes incredible bolognaise sauce and it's based on myco protein- mushrooms essentially...

Now that I have seen you make the pasta sheets, I might have a go myself one day!

Thanks for the motivation!

Speaking ofwhich, guess what I just did...

I just signed up to start this course 😃
https://www.mylearningonline.com.au/our-course/certificate-in-animal-studies/#brochure

Sort:  

Haha! I clicked on it! Good luck to you!!!❤️

Thank you. Hopefully having a structure and needing discipline will get me out of this funky fog that I have been battling every day for the past few months...

I also bought a cheap pushbike too, which I probably will have to push at first...as I have become so unfit (I've been having a few heart/health issues of late, plus the depression...) but hopefully soon will be using it as a bike to ride, not just a pushbike...which begs the question, why was it names a pushbike since you ride it and only push it when it's got a flat tyre, (or your a flat tyre...🤣..)

One of the great mysteries...

Well don't let it all get you down! I am sure that you are under a doctor's care for your heart issues oh, but I can tell you that walking we'll be as good as riding the bike. Perhaps even better. As you probably already know it is number one for exercise and exercise pushes that depression away. I hope that you can grab hold of this before it affects your life in a negative way. You are such a positively, energetic and delightful soul. Chop Chop girl! I need you 100% so I have somebody to goof around with on here.

Yes but if you had any idea about how lacksadaiscal the cardiologist are over here, you'd be taking your heart care into your own hand like I HAVE to too...

And I know that you're right, depression is so bad for your heart, aswell as you mental health and all other aspects of you physical health too, which I why I bought a bike, I need to feel the wind through my hair (as I'm pushing it along.🤣..)

You know I met Peakd and everyone here last year and was so glad that I did- it was fun. This time, this year it has saved my life.

Don't get me wrong, getting on here every day and having to think- to fight through the thick fog clouding my brain and eyes to put the effort into my posts has been a HUGE effort, but I did it and that is one of the reasons that I am still here, literally and figuratively and I think making myself push through it to be on here has started making me feel a little bit clearer and more determined to move forward and upward and I know once I get that wind moving through my hair it will push the fogs away too.

Hopefully I can pick it up tomorrow and fingers crossed I can put it together without it falling apart the minute I get on it...🤣😳

I think I just realised I'm having amid life crisis.(50 on the 30th.😭.)..except I got the pushbike instead of the ferrari..🤣..and now with signing up for this course and am now having to re define my career direction- which I'm still not entirely convinced about...after all, the logical way to do it and my preferred way to do it is to be producing my animal based docu-series for broadcast, then studying to become a vet (with the profit made from those programs) so I can do nothing but travel around the world and volunteer in animal sanctuaries- with my video cameras developing more programs- WHEN I retire, not now...BUT now I have just committed myself to paying off a $3k loan to study the animal course now and I'm still a couple of decades off retiring...oh crap...now I'm doing it around the wrong way and....I really REALLY don't like doing things- back to front, around the wrong way....😬...now I really have to sort myself out don't I...🙄 and salvage this situation somehow...and find the light at the end of THAT tunnel....🤐 she says shaking her going what have I done...