You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hopping the Bunny Trail with Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

Hello Denise! Here the tradition is to celebrate Holy Week which is a religious tradition. But as we have always received so many North American influences. When my son was little we loved to decorate Easter eggs. My mum always gives him some chocolate ones, even though he's all grown up. And my aunt always makes cookies with a nice set of Easter molds. This year, I'll see if I can make some waffles ;)

This week, I finally made it and I have a post for Market Friday. Here it is.
https://peakd.com/@coquicoin/a-visit-to-an-organic-garden-for-the-market-friday

Happy day to you!😊🤗

Sort:  

Next week is Holy Week. It is a Catholic tradition as well. Isn't it true that we pick up traditions from all over the world! Coloring eggs actually is a Persian tradition (so I have read) so we are influenced also. I still give my kids chocolate eggs... they never stop being our kids, no matter how old they get! :)

Oh, yes! We should all make waffles this year! :)

Thank you for joining #MarketFriday! It is always a pleasure to see your name here! :)

#MarketFriday loves you!

You are welcome, Denise. It is my pleasure to join the Market Friday:)

A Persian tradition, hum? That's very interesting.
And you are right. Our kids will always be kids for us, no matter their age.

Have a lovely day! 🌸😊