Market Friday | Shopping for the weekend

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

Hello people!
Thank God it's Friday!!
Yeah, time to shop for the week to come.
For me, I went to shop for the weekend.
For the record, this is my entry to #MarketFriday hosted by @dswigle
As the Xmas season has come to stay for a while, I spent my day in two major places, the shopping mall and the toilet.
They say "Cleanliness is next to godliness", am not far from that because. I did washing and cleaning of the house especially, the toilet because I'll be staying at home full-time in this season of celebration. No office work until January 2022.

img_0.5767094441511207.jpg

I kicked off the event of washing and cleaning today after taking snacks for breakfast, went to Ibom Tropicana shopping mall to buy what I'll need for quick and efficient cleaning.
There was price impact on the prices of products. It really increased above 12%.
Something that I bout about $10 last month is now sold between $11-13.
Could it be because of rush or scarcity of the product?
This got me confused, but I smiled at last after seeing the snowman. It reminded me of the movie Three Idiots chanting All is well.
Below were the pictures taken inside the shopping Mall

img_0.7268601366130308.jpg

img_0.7433270016956669.jpg

img_0.3703929828509873.jpg

img_0.7564807630854867.jpg
About the increments in the prices of products sold, it's like they added a specific percentage to products depending on their categories.
The toiletries were lower than body lotions and creams, food stuffs were higher than them but lower than those of electronics. Well, I window shopped for some of these products.
After buying the products, I took a shot with the snowman smiling at me.

img_0.38927737710134575.jpg
It's only the living can feel what it means to be happy, smiling with freedom of joy and happiness.
I really appreciate your visit to my marketFriday post.
Thanks to @dswigle for initiating such an awesome community and aiming it at something tangible and quantifiable.
Have a wonderful weekend.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ddn688.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I hope you have a few good weeks off! Sounds fun and your toilet is clean! Yay! I am so pleased to have you post into the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this is an especially busy time of year, so I am pleased that you took the time. To be honest with you, it touches my heart that it has continued for so long, and yet, almost every single person gives me something fresh and interesting. Many people really thought it would run its course of markets and end, but, everyone that participates has proven this theory wrong. With Christmas upon us, I wanted to take a moment to say thank you. Thank you so much for helping make this challenge a success. Without your help, it would be just another place to post. It is people like you that have given it a recognizable name. Thank you! ❤

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers markets and eventually branching out and evolving over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact of what is these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  6. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

Aawwwww!!
I'm blushing right now.
Thanks to you too for hosting such a great avenue for us to share our market experiences.
Thank you ma'am
!ALIVE

@dswigle! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ddn688. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.