PURCHASE OF MANUAL BREAST PUMP TO EASE EXPRESSING BREAST MILK

Hey lovelies ❤️
It's your favorite girl @debbie-ese 😍
Welcome to my blog 🤗

IMG_20221203_111816_785.jpg

Breastfeeding is an important part of motherhood and it is vital because it will determine the growth of your child. A baby that is well fed can easily be differentiated from one that is not well fed. During my last post natal at the hospital, a woman was sharing her story that her baby is unique from other babies she have heard of. She said the baby sleeps for long hours without disturbing her for food and even at night that the baby doesn't cry or wake up in the night - to the surprise of everyone.
IMG_20221203_111754_396.jpg
The doctors quickly called her to order that she is under feeding the little child and that it is important to ensure that the child eats every two hours. Also, even when he or she tends to sleep when it's time for food, there's a way to wake them up. Some even wake up the moment they feel the nipples in their mouth. There's no valid excuse for starving your child at such tender age. Babies have no other work than to sleep, eat and play.
IMG_20221203_111841_863.jpg
Speaking about under feeding, I observed that my breasts were not lactating well after delivery and it was difficult for my baby to be well fed. So, we had to start giving him NAN 1 alongside the little milk that was coming out. At first, I was not happy giving him NAN because I intended to breast feed him for at least six months without any other milk or water. I had to send for a breast pump to be able to make expressing the milk easy for me and the baby.
IMG_20221203_111820_324.jpg
I opted for a manual breast pump which I use alongside with my hands. During these periods, there were series of advice coming from left to right from friends and family. Some of them include that I drink hot water, some warm water. Some advice that I take hot pap first thing in the morning to aid the milk production. Some advice that I wear my bra to help gather the milk together, well there are some who have contrasting opinions as well. One major common advice from everyone is that I should stay away from sugary drinks - they all agreed on this.

Thank you for your time lovelies.
The post is originally written by me 💕@debbie-ese💕

20200509_195027_0000.png

Your comments, criticism and votes are highly appreciated.
Sort:  

Congratulations on your delivery and LOL on the many counsels. Most counsels are targeted towards primiparous women (first time mothers) and I'll say that, stay close to your Doctor most times for guidance. Counsels from people are undeniably effective OCCASIONALLY but, it's always good to get advice from your Doctor or birth attendant. And I like the fact that you intend to give your baby Exclusive Breast Feed (EBF). As much as possible, stick to EBF, as it's cheaper, well nutritious and way safer.

Thanks so much, Doc.

Please drop your link in my #MarketFriday comment section

Thank you!

Congratulations @debbie-ese! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...