Pet Express: Food for the souls of my pets

in Market Friday2 years ago

This is another Friday, which means showcasing our local markets in this Market Friday community initiated by a beautiful soul, @dswigle. And for today, I’ll be taking you to the newly opened dog and cat shop in SM City Tanza. Most probably, I would buy monthly supplies for my pets here. Their products, services, and staff are truly good and accommodating. Everything you need for your dogs and cats is available in this shop.

An image edited in canva. The image was from yours truly.

It has been a while since I got a chance to go to the mall and buy the necessities for my pets. Usually, I just browse online, add to my cart, and place an order. Then, I will have to wait for at least three days for my orders to be delivered to my home. Or sometimes, I will go to the nearest pet food shop to buy kilos of food, bottles of shampoo, and some chewy snacks for my dogs. Since then, I've had little time to go to the local markets or the mall. However, since the SM City Tanza was opened a week ago, I was surprised that they had a dog and cat shop called Pet Express.

IMG_20221014_151732_096.jpg

These are some of the dog and cat food.

The premium dog foods and I cannot avail them.

The first time that I entered the shop, I went straight to the food section where I would like to purchase dog food and my cousin would also like to buy for her dogs as well. We found various brands and types of dog and cat food. I’ve noticed that 1 kilogram is the lowest weight available and the rest are around 2-3 kilograms. If you buy in this shop, then the food will really last a long time given the fact that it is bountiful. The prices are around $4.30-$6.85 per pack. Not bad at all.

The Bearing's shampoo products have different purposes.

There are dogs that are very smelly even though they don’t sweat a lot or have long hair. I have this Yorkie and ever since he reached a month old, he has been smelly. I tried to use different brands of shampoo and, luckily, the Bearing product is the most effective one. I bought one bottle, preferably with a tag for "smelly hair." There are plenty of categories to choose from, such as for small breeds, all dogs, short hair, long hair, and for white hair. Whenever I bathe my dogs, the smell of the bearing shampoo is very addictive. You can buy any bottle for $3.40.

The grooming space is at the left side of the Pet Express.

One of the best things we could give our dogs is proper grooming, especially when they are a type of breed with long hair. Basically, you really have to cut their hair, trim their nails, and make sure that their teeth are strong. At Pet Express, they just don’t offer the food and accessories needed for our dogs and cats. They also provide to groom inside the shop. When I got there, I witnessed two dogs being groomed, and the groomers were really good. They are both men, skilled and experts in their field.

IMG_20221014_152109_247.jpg

An ice cream polo design (left), A blue checked polo (right)

IMG_20221014_152131_478.jpg

A cute pink skirt (left), Animal printed cotton shirt (right).

Some pet owners enjoyed dressing up their pets and flexing them online. I believe that every owner wants to give their best, and that’s why they even buy dresses. These are some of the clothes that a customer can buy at Pet Express. Of course, there are also ones for both men and women. I actually loved this blue checkered shirt, and it's perfect for small to average dogs. I noticed that there were no clothes for big dogs, and I believed that they were rarely given clothes for them, anyway. The girl's stuff is truly enticing and will be perfect if you wear one.

Dental chew Apple flavor (left), Dental chew Peanut Butter flavor (right).

Dental chew Milk flavor (left), Dental chew Avocado flavor (right).

While I was wandering around the shop, I found these dental chews. According to Purina.com, dental chews for dogs do more than just freshen breath. Our dog dental chews also help reduce plaque and tartar buildup and help support their teeth and bones. It doesn’t mean that you have to buy it and give it to your dogs out of the blue. I give dental chews to my dogs at least twice a month. There are different flavors available, like avocado, milk, peanut butter, and apple. Aside from their flavors, there are several nutrients our dogs can get from them.

A fridge stocked with cats and food desserts

In all honesty, I was shocked to see this huge fridge in the left-hand corner of the shop. I could not see it at first because it was pretty far away, but I got curious about what was inside. Those are foods for treats, especially when your dog is celebrating its birthday. I think these products are well suited. There is salmon, beef, liver, chicken, vegetables, pasta, and even pizza. I haven’t bought anything like this before since it’s pretty pricey for one meal. The prices are around $6.65-$9.35 and, like what I said, for treats and birthdays only.

Sort:  

Ang cute ng groom space..ang mamahal tlga ng dog food..
Kya yung aso naming may breed sa bahay minsan karne na lang pinapakain 😅

Yeah, ang ganda po talaga ate nung groom space. Nakita ko din pano nila paliguan at gupitan ang mga dogs. Ang angas lang lol!

Owning a dog is like having a baby. They are so costly... Glad you found the perfect product for you dog... I missed having pet dog. But now I still can't afford having one wilk all the financial and time constraints. 😁

We have three wild, cute dogs in our house. Most of the time, the two are inside of my room and the other one who's smelly is sleeping at the sala. That's true. They are costly.

Ang cute ng mga damit😍

Yes. It's quite pricey. Can't afford since the clothes are also not fit for my dogs.

Loading...