You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with Market Friday

in Market Friday4 years ago

I can't blame you, Dan! @bluemoon I just looked at your travelblogs and they pay more than I get in three months. I say that is the way to continue! Plus, you really enjoy doing them.

As for the post, you have to know that it is meant to show off what the market has, not necessarily me. :)) When I toured Europe, it was with a vehicle that the size was commensurate with the roads being traveled. That would only make sense or I would not be able to get under some of the underpasses or pass in some of the roads.

I am aware that the post was very American, but, again, we share different cultures and things offered. It is all for fun. I have to work. It is in my soul. During corona, especially, those that have a skillset, need to give of themselves. Also, I actually don't need to work, but, by doing so for these few years, I can relax and not worry until I die. Unless I get ill before. But, I don't think about things like that. I traveled around the world and the States for the first time when I was in my 20's. They Europe again for few months and the States when my kids were old enough to enjoy it... again, I am ready to see the US again as nobody will let us in their country right now. :)) It is as good a reason as any.

Caravaning doesn't mean forever. Small trips for two days or two weeks work. Traveling and writing about it can be fun and you would be great at it. You have the passion. No worries about #MarketFriday. It is just a challenge and will always be here. I am glad to see you and hope you and your wife are well!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip