You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silver Lining of Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

No!!! Nobody is that old! :) I couldn't resist.

My dad collected most of his life and he gave each one of his children a healthy collection to call their own. He has always said that gold was king (when it was) and bought Krugerrands and then moved on to silver. I don't want to be heavy in metals, but, balanced, if that makes sense.

There is such a thing as too much of a good thing.

#MarketFriday loves you! :)

Sort:  

🤣🤣🤣

My grandfather got me into collecting as a child. I’ve kept it going, it even helped bail me out of a bad business venture with a bad partner. Started back up from zero once I could afford it.

That's awesome! People don't see these Investments says real money I think. I have been collecting in one way or another for a long time and I'm at a point where I can start slowing down and just relaxing about it a little bit. But it's so addictive! I am glad to hear that you're collecting saved your day!!

Yeah it didn’t bail me totally out but it got me to a number that I could get a loan on to pay the debt off. I’ve been playing catch up for the last ten years. But I’m getting there. Glad you have the wisdom of stacking.👍

Slow and steady always wins.