You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table for Four on Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

I'd like to take credit for this but it's all on my mom. She taught all of her kids how to cook including her 6 boys and all of her nine kids know how to make pasta. I think she cooked like this every day of her life. Even in the leaner times, my mom could make a feast out of three ingredients. So to be honest with you, I make a lot of our pasta, but many times I just use that knife to cut and my hands to shape it instead of using the machine, it just depends on what kind it is. And in actuality it's quicker for me to make it then to run to the store and buy some. Another thing about making your own pasta is that if you notice, it's really thin and that makes it a lighter pasta oh, and you don't feel quite so weighted down with it. Just a bonus for making it Mission Point

Hi Justin! @justinparke Thanks for stopping in and leaving your awesome comment! I think about you and your lovely little family all the time and hope that you have got a little bit closer to reaching a solution for your living arrangements . You are all in my thoughts and prayers ! Have a great day!