You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antigua and Barbuda, Market Friday Style

in Market Fridaylast year

I have always liked the different islands in the Caribbean and off the coast of South America. Each and every one of them are colorful, full of life, and unique. That is what makes them such a joy.

There is poverty, you cannot ignore that, but, they don't sink into it. I like to support the economy when and where I can when visiting. One of the islands gave up its last sugar cane plantation and embraced tourism as sugar cane was no longer a flourishing business there - A sign of the times.

The little girl and her father were sitting on a bench with us, quietly touching my hair, and petting me like a cat. LOL Her father asked if we could take a picture of them (I have found that to be common, a picture to take home with us) The Japanese people (usually the older generation) always asked for their picture to be taken.

Humans are interesting and quite fascinating.

I hope all is well with you. I see you have made your way back here! Yay. I know how busy you are, so I hope things have quieted down for you, which means life is becoming almost manageable, yes?

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!